Dr. John Clements MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Rude!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run away from that office! Went to see him with concerns and he yawned the whole time I talked to him! His nurse looked embarrassed !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Thank You, Dr. C!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At 80+, I sometimes think my medical providers talk down to me. NOT Dr. C. A kind, respectful, and thorough doctor, John Clements caught a few polyps and removed them, and he did a fantastic job of reassuring me of my health for the next five years. Use this provider. He is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really terrible follow up. Performed a dilation on me and had chest pain, fever, painful swallowing so he sent me to hospital for X-rays. Didn't tell me results of X-rays that night and calls to nurse during day remained unanswered. I am switching practices. Only saw him twice and that was enough. I believe he over dilated me and that is why I cannot drink water without pain 72 hours later. He is also very unprofessional with his communication (stretch that baby out, rip-roarin swelling, throw your food down the hatch, etc) Very vague with diagnosis. RUN away, see a different doc. There are many others out there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is one of the nicest, caring and gentle doctors I've had. takes time with you and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty getting appointment. Felt like doctor was rushed. Colonoscopy procedure easy. Doctor had to tell me I had cancer and was very nervous. Left feeling very scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Very inconsistent with follow up . Contacted his assistant and never return calls on time. Very vague with diagnosis. will not recommend this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Saw Dr for a procedure while he was friendly and pleasant he was 40 min late to perform procedure. I arrived for procedure at 6 as requested for a colonoscopy scheduled for 7. When I was prepared and in the room the Dr did not arrive until 7:40.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
worst experience for a colonscopy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As far as I am concerned, he abandoned me and dismissed me when I still had c-dif. No bedside manner His nurse was very compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Great experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this group. Dr. Clements is by far the best. Great bedside manner and always has a smile on his face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Can't get lab results. Zero followup from this doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Clements a week and a half ago. He ran some blood work to rule out most common possibilities for my condition. It's been a week and a half and I still haven't received a phone call or lab results. I've left 2 messages and have not received a return call. I will NOT be going back to this doctor. I have paid for the doctor visit and lab work and am entitled to see the results. As far as the office visit and staff things seemed o.k, however, the lack of follow up is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Dr. Clements is a great doctor.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not easy to get an appointment. The waiting room is always full and it takes way too long to be called back to see the doctor. However, Dr. Clements is a wonderful doctor His office is way too busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a small bowel blockage. He diagnosed as an ulcer. I went to emergency room twice and had it unblocked the second time. The Dr. in emergency found a tumor with stage 3 cancer while treating the blockage. I was not impressed with Dr. Clements'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Clements, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davidson, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Kirby

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ava Hudson

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Analyn Talip

24 years experience

3.7 of 5