The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cocumelli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cocumelli?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cocumelli?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr. Cocumelli has been my doctor for over 25 years. He is great and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

Caring

A very caring doctor and staff they make you feel like one of the family

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Best doctor in he Columbus area

An outstanding diagnostician and shows he cares about your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

The whole staff makes you feel right at home. And he understand's when you are in a financial crunch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Excels in compassion

Been my doctor for years. Has a great bedside manner and very personable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

I've been a Patient of the Dr. Since very early in the Practice. He's always treated me & the Family professionally.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Great doctor, and the staff is wonderful - and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Dr Cocumelli is very knowledgeable and always spends enough time to listen and evaluate problem. He is also compassionate and understanding. His staff are very friendly and helpful A++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Great

Great Doctor. He has been my Dr. quite a few years. He is and has always been there for me....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

great doctor and everyone that works there is great as well

great doctor and everyone that works there is great as well you feel welcome and they really want to help you! nice

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2011

Mrs Deborah Wilson

I feel so welcomed there all the staff really care about whats bothering u and I fully trust everyone they are very friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cocumelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Jesse Capone

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Alfredo Figueroa

    Dr. Alfredo Figueroa

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Paul Harris III

    Dr. Paul Harris III

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    9