The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cohen Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cohen?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

He likes to hear himself talk but he is a good doctor who truly cares and doesn't rush you under the knife.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Great Doctor -- Horrible Office Staff

Dr. Cohen was great! I would have loved to see him. However, his office staff is atrocious! I called 7 times in 6 days (during office hours) and never had the phone picked up -- or a message returned. With my insurance and FSA running out at the end of the month, I conceded defeat and changed doctors. It is impossible to make an appointment!

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

I went to see the subject doctor for a sprained ankle. Although, it was difficult to get an appointmment; the staff and the Doctor were friendly and effcient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2008

Down to business

I ruptured my quadricep back in June. Spoke to 3 orthopedic surgeons before calling Dr Cohen. His staff sensed the urgency of my injury and had me come in the same day. Dr Cohen had me mobilized, medicated and registered for surgery in 2 days. He is direct and to the point and very clear about what to expect as well as what he expects from you as a patient. If anything else breaks tears or ruptures (God forbid) I will be right back with Dr C.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Ahamefula Onyike

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    14
  • Evan Argintar

    Evan Argintar

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Corey Gilbert

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Washington, DC 1.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14