Dr. John Colaluca DO Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Williamsburg, VA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Worst experience ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Diagnosed me as cannabis dependent, schizotypal personality disorder, and histrionic personality disorder. None of this is true. Apparently he thinks anyone who has any history of using any substance in any minute quantity is an addict. Arrogant and deceptive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Serious About Recovery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colaluca takes a professional, non-nonsense approach to a deadly disease. He's all about the business of recovery from addiction. This doctor saved the life of our brother and that's all we cared about!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
scam
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor spent 20 minutes not hearing one word i said. diagnosed me as an addict. wow. where did you train? you need to remediate or else take your quack certification and flush it down the toilet along with your own drunken vommit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
unprofessional /very negative/ condescending
Wait time
5 minutes
saw this man once, five minutes into session he answered personal phone call from presumably his probably x-wife by the tone used after that continued to TEXT on his cell during session. Arrogant, condescending attitude. Actually lied on an assessment because i questioned him regarding an evaluation. I would stay away from this so called doctor and his place of practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
FORMER PATIENT
Wait time
15.0 minutes
HE IS EXACTLY WHAT SOMEONE WITH ADDICTION/ALCOHOLISM OR PERSONALITY DISORDER NEEDS TO WAKE UP, BECOME AWARE, AND GET BETTER. ADDICTS HAVE ENOUGH ENABLERS IN THEIR LIFE LIKE FAMILY, FRIENDS AND COWORKERS. THEY DONT NEED A COMPASSIONATE BEDSIDE MANNER DOCTOR TO CUSHION THEIR RECOVERY AND LEAD THEM RIGHT TO THE GRAVE. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT ADDICTION AND TREATMENT. I BELIEVE ANYONE WHO WILL FOLLOW HIS RECOMMENTIONS HAS A GREAT CHANCE AT RECOVERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A member of my family was treated by Dr. Colaluca. The doctor was rude, condescending, arrogant, hostile, and totally non-professional. He cursed the patient with some of the foulest language possible. He is a recovering alcoholic, and he also seems to have some kind of personality disorder. He really should not be practicing medicine around vulnerable patients who cannot defend themselves. I would not take anyone to Palmetto again if Colaluca is still there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Very Negative Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on experience with referral of a co-worker: Colauca was very unprofessional, extremely arrogant and condescending. He seems to be a "one diagnosis" doctor that is incapable of intergrating anything other than his very narrow and restricted scope of medicine. These deficiences appear to be personality disorder related more so than educational ignorance. He comes across as more of a wounded/angry prosecutor than a compassionate rehabilitator. I will not refer anyone to Palmetto again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Colaluca, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.