Dr. John Collins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most amazing neurologist I have ever seen. I will be driving 2 hours for my appointments now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
So unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the year that I saw Dr Collins, he was never on time. I was always forced to wait, at the very least, an hour and a half. However, one day I waited over THREE hours just to be brought into the back room. I would have rescheduled if it hadn't taken me months to get in. Every time he was in the room he would start coughing, apparently due to bad allergies, which wasn't his fault of course, but prevented him from discussing my health in depth. It sounds silly, but that's exactly what happened. He did start talking about the music that was playing in the room, however, and went on a tangent about certain singers and musical eras -- a conversation which carried on for the next fifteen minutes and included the nurse who was dragged into the room to confirm a question about music. He also took a phone call in the room as well. All of this while he was already very behind and the number of people in the waiting room grew and grew. Instead of explaining treatment options or running proper tests, he GUESSED that I was suffering from epilepsy and tacked on "unspecified", wrote me a prescription and sent me on my way. It wasn't until recently that I decided to find a new doctor, because during my last visit he hadn't even read my file. He was completely unprepared and seemed like he didn't care, which made me lose my faith and trust in him as a healthcare provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins is truly concerned for my well-being. I would refer family and friends to him for Neurology care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend Dr. John Collins. I waited 2 months to get an appointment after I got a referral from my son's family doctor. Then my first appointment was rescheduled. When my son got in to see Dr. Collins, it took us one hour and a half to be called back to the room. The receptionist said the nurse would be in. She never showed. After 10 minutes, I went back to the receptionist and spoke to her about rescheduling and that the nurse never came. She spoke to the nurse and the nurse told me she would go in and ask Dr. how much longer. He said 5 minutes. We waited and he came into the room and started coughing. Had allergies he said. Instead of asking to reschedule the appt., he kept coughing and couldn't hardly answer any questions. He asked my son a few questions that he should have know had he looked at his file. Apparently he wasn't prepared and didn't look at the file. He then took a call from someone while we were in the room. I thought this was rude considering how long we waited to see him. We spent about 10 min or less because he didn't want to talk anymore due to his cough. I got nothing out of the visit but a prescription. I felt like he just wanted us to leave and he didn't give me the time of day for my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Missing Dr Collins
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John Collins is an amazing Physician, there is no doctor more intelligent, kind, caring, and actually takes the time to diagnosis patients correctly. He truely cares about the wellbeing of his patients. And, I plan to locate where he is practicing now so I can continue on as his patient as I'm not at all impressed with his replacement. Missing Dr Collins. :-(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
I have been told Dr Collins is gone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am thinking he may have gotten fired. I loved the man. You know people complain about his bedside manner, but I'll tell ya this, Im sure he is banking big bucks, but when he comes in to talk to you, you would never no it. He helped me out considerable. I will find out where he is and go back to him, even if I have to take a vacation to do it. You know people and businesses base their opinions on the bad feedback, but don't realize that the good that they do get back is probably only 5% of the actually people that were happy, If patients are happy they rarely call and give praise, because that's what they expect from the doctor. Il miss him greatly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner and difficult to communicate with. Left 3 messages about medication question over 3 weeks and never got a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr collins found my problem when so called "big time drs" could not.thanks dr collins
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
just a patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is a dotor with a large patient load and spends more time with patient than most doctors, he seems very caring and sends you to the correct specialist if needed, i have had good appointments with him and am not (qoute) a druggie
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he does not spent enough time with patients that really need the help, but to much time with the patients that are quote, unquote "druggies". he is a very intelligent person but the way the buisness is run is very poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2009
Daughter of pt
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The british accent office manager is the most uncaring, uppity snot that I have ever spoken to. The nurse was friendly as could be. Could not get any information even at the pt's request from a visit where the pt was sent by ambulance to hospital. No one would call. No diagnosis had ever been documented and no dictations had been transcribed. Is this rural style medicine or what?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
WHAT A TERRIFIC DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DR. COLLINS IS THE BESTEST DR. EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Dilawer Abbas

1.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roger Gietzen

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Evan Allen

25 years experience

5.0 of 5