Overall Review

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Beyond rude - stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coniglio is impossible to reach by phone. No one in his office ever actually answers the phone. It takes multiple messages followed by hours of waiting to get a return call, sometimes not until a day later. His nurse managed to combine a sarcastic attitude with gratuitous insults that bring dismissive arrogance to new heights. She constantly interrupted me and was unwilling to answer my questions, instead spending her time telling me about all the other patients she had and bragging about the fact that she had an R.N., and asking my if I had an R.N. or an M.D. and if not I should just shut up after I had the temerity to point out that her knowledge of CAT scan radiation doses seemed incorrect. This is the most discourteous, unprofessional and downright nasty encounter I've ever had with any medical person. I wouldn't go back to Dr. Coniglio if he was Albert Schweizer and Jesus all rolled into one because of the demeaning and disrespectful way I was treated there by his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit found out I need surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Top Notch Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an extremely complicated airway problem. The Dr. has no ego problems and sent me to his mentor in Nashville. Dr. Coniglio is a five star surgeon and a very compassionate human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
office staff is unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Erin Shannon, who was great. However my experience with the office staff, office manager where horrible. Rude, unprofessional, and unhelpful. For that reason alone I will be finding another doctor. They are providing a service, and represent the doctor. If I was the doctoer I would find a new office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
wonderfl care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Coniglio was referred to me by my primary care dr. He was patient and answered my questions. Had my procedure done was given the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coniglio is the most wonderful doctor. He is so compassionate and has called me at night three times about my father. That is unheard of these days. He is an EXCELLENT physician and he was suggested to us by a top notch Oncologist. While we have to drive two hours, it is well worth the trip. I have already given his name out to others with similar issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coniglio took the time during my first appointment to talk about my concerns over a possible thyroidectomy. I did not feel rushed in any way. I had my surgery on a Friday. He even called me on his own, from home, on a Sunday to check and see how I was doing. That was impressive. He did not have to call, or he could have had the PA call, yet he made the call himself. I went to Dr. Coniglio because he was referred to me by two other people who had nothing but wonderful things to say. No matter what in life, there will be a handful of people who complain. Usually, it is the ones who complain, that feel compelled to write on these boards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father had larynx cancer and Dr. Coniglio was wonderful to him. He was very professional, explained everything thoroughly and we were very happy with him. His staff has always been very friendly and courteous to us.These negative posters must be problem patients because I saw nothing like they mention and we have gone there many, many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coniglio saved my life on several occassions. Have been a patient for 12 years, and have had nothing but first class care from both him and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
NOT IF HE WAS THE LAST DOCTOR ON EARTH!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosis and rudeness beyond belief from both of the doctors and the office staff. I would never ever recommend this office, not even to my worst enemy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
I am a doctor as well.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
His staff is so rude and make you wait on hold forever...this office is medicine at its worst! I spoke to FOUR different people just to reschedule an appointment!And had to start fresh with all my info with each one! TERRIBLY RUN OFFICE!!! Have now switched to Dr. Norante--who has a smart and caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Uncaring doctor nasty office staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He says he will not operate on me. Have been ill for 15 years with thyroid disease. I believe, he lied to me in the beginning, and then when he found out that there was a question of his tax id number with MY insurance company, he gave me the boot. He is not a humanitarian, does not care about people, only money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Coniglio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Margo Benoit

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shawn Newlands

26 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sveta Karelsky

5 years experience

5.0 of 5