Overall Review

3.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Drs John & Neil have been our family doctor since my disabled son was 2. The past 23 years he has been the most supportive, caring doctor we could ever ask for. The staff is equally as caring as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr John! The only problem I feel with the practice is SOME of the staff, the younger ones, other than that I would refer all my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
How do you rate a doctor?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Connolly can be a bit abrupt, but all doctors have limited time anymore. He saw me I got better that's all I really want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is very rude. I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My former doctor of 20 years retired and Dr Connelly took over his patients. Best move ever, he is kind, patient and frank. He tells me what I need to hear and is truly concerned about how I am doing. My husband sees Dr. Rozanski and she is also wonderful. Very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Connelly close the door on me!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a appointment with Dr. Connelly. His assistance called me the day of the appointment and told me that he will not see me as a patient because he saw me only one time and that was over five years ago. When I was sick. So I have to see the other Doctor. Dr. Rozanski. I was told he only sees sick patients but not for a check up and he don't flip flop patients. Dr. Connelly is not fair! Something is not right with this doctor! It's time to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was horrible. He took over my former dr. practice who retired and made big changes against my wishes. He left me with no medication. I wouldn't take my hamster to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
He was my doctor when I made appointment it was with his associate or him . I fell and hit my head was having severe headaches called the office and was told I haven't been there for 5 years so I should go to hospital and if I wanted to come back to his office I had to start as a new patient. Not going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
A doctor's doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several Internists in the area and except for one, Dr. Connelly has been far superior. I know of several doctors that see him as patients also. Some people may not like his frank style at times but he always tells me what I need to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find the prior comment odd, I am a nurse practitioner and a patient of Dr. Connelly's and I was referred to him by two of his other patients both critical care doctors, He is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lousiest doctor you'll ever find. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Connelly, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Rozanski

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Flor Torres-Saavedra

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Bowers

8 years experience

5.0 of 5