ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Connelly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Connelly?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Connelly?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Listened to Me and Explained Choices for treatment.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Drs John & Neil have been our family doctor since my disabled son was 2. The past 23 years he has been the most supportive, caring doctor we could ever ask for. The staff is equally as caring as he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

I love Dr John! The only problem I feel with the practice is SOME of the staff, the younger ones, other than that I would refer all my family and friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

How do you rate a doctor?

Dr. Connolly can be a bit abrupt, but all doctors have limited time anymore. He saw me I got better that's all I really want.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

This Dr. is very rude. I would not recommend him at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Great Doctor!

My former doctor of 20 years retired and Dr Connelly took over his patients. Best move ever, he is kind, patient and frank. He tells me what I need to hear and is truly concerned about how I am doing. My husband sees Dr. Rozanski and she is also wonderful. Very happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Connelly close the door on me!!!

I had a appointment with Dr. Connelly. His assistance called me the day of the appointment and told me that he will not see me as a patient because he saw me only one time and that was over five years ago. When I was sick. So I have to see the other Doctor. Dr. Rozanski. I was told he only sees sick patients but not for a check up and he don't flip flop patients. Dr. Connelly is not fair! Something is not right with this doctor! It's time to find a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

He was horrible. He took over my former dr. practice who retired and made big changes against my wishes. He left me with no medication. I wouldn't take my hamster to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

He was my doctor when I made appointment it was with his associate or him . I fell and hit my head was having severe headaches called the office and was told I haven't been there for 5 years so I should go to hospital and if I wanted to come back to his office I had to start as a new patient. Not going back

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

A doctor's doctor.

I have seen several Internists in the area and except for one, Dr. Connelly has been far superior. I know of several doctors that see him as patients also. Some people may not like his frank style at times but he always tells me what I need to hear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

I find the prior comment odd, I am a nurse practitioner and a patient of Dr. Connelly's and I was referred to him by two of his other patients both critical care doctors, He is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

patient

lousiest doctor you'll ever find. Terrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Connelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

  • Dr. Flor Torres-Saavedra

    Dr. Flor Torres-Saavedra

    Family Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Jennifer Rozanski

    Dr. Jennifer Rozanski

    Family Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Steven Farbowitz

    Dr. Steven Farbowitz

    Family Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    35