Family Physicians
21 years of experience

Accepting new patients
410 N Allen Dr
Allen, TX 75013
972-390-1805
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

29

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.4 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.4 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.65 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.15 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Pill-slinger, sexual deviant, rude office staff.  |  show details
Apr 29th, 2014

Sinus headache? Here, have a jug of Lortab 10 or Oxycontin! But wait, listen to the sex jokes for 30 minutes first and let the staff curse about the other patients the minute they leave the office. This is one Doc who loves to be "hands-on" as in "hands all over you, groping". Are you kidding me? The other reviews are spot-on. Avoid this idiot. Disgusting!!! The receptionist is like Satan's little lap dog. Completely ridiculous.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Pill pusher!  |  show details
by Anonymous on Feb 17th, 2014

From what I have seen he is just a dope pusher. Gives narcotic upon narcotic upon narcotic. Helps to ruin lives. All they have to do is call and ask for narcotics and he calls them in he should be run out of business and I will see what I can do!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Caring, excellent care doctor  |  show details
by Lorraine on Sep 16th, 2013

Dr. Connolly takes the time to listen to your very need, you don't feel rushed. He provides excellent care.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Be Careful  |  show details
Sep 13th, 2013

I would not recommend this physician unless you are okay with a diagnosis that is not accurate together with an excessive amount of medication that does more harm than good.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2013

Extremely great guy. Takes care of all patients in a timely, professional manor and has real regard and compassion when it comes to just about everyone. Jokes around and makes the experience much more comfortable and follows up when he should. Hard-working. Friendly and someone I would recommend.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Enter at your Own RISk  |  show details
by Anonymous on Jan 24th, 2013

Enter at your own risk. Horrid "doctor". Pill giver. Total disregard for patient care. Be very wary of this so called "doctor".

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Pill-pusher, should have license revoked!!!  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2012

Receptionist Linda is just mean/rude/abusive. Other staff tell lies either by omission or just flat-out lying when calling for information. Absolutely zero patient-doctor confidentiality - Connolly & staff openly laugh/complain/whine about other patients and they practically invite you to join in the bashing. He throws a prescription at you for everything. Muscle aches = Lortab 10. Crude jokes dominate the entire appointment. Seriously should not be in the medical field. Please, save yourself the agony. Look for a respectable doctor. This "doctor" & his staff need to be shut down. Surprised nobody has sued him. Yet.

Mark as Helpful  | 7 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Dr in Allen  |  show details
Sep 18th, 2012

DR conolly is very professional and caring.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor!  |  show details
Jul 21st, 2011

You know how most doctors offices can be. You wait hours to get in to a room then another hour to see the doctor. The doctor spends all of 10 minutes with you. Then you wait another hour to be discharged. By the time you get to the pharmacy you are mad, tired, and sick of waiting. Well, Dr. Connolly's office is not that way. He is a one man show. His staff does not over book him. So his wait time in the office is very short. He spends time with his patients to get to know them and by the time you leave you feel better from the care you have recieved.The only down fall is it can be hard to get in to see him short notice. If you are sick call right away. Before his office opens and leave a message. In fact I call twice!He is worth it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Rude Receptionist Linda  |  show details
Jun 18th, 2011

The doctor is very nice and attentive with very well bedside manners, but his office staffer, Linda, could learn come customer service and friendlyness. One thing she needs to put foremost is that the patients are the reason she receives a pay check! Some courteousy on her part is needed or perhaps she should be replaced.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 7th, 2010

long wait, finally got to see him. he was okay in exam room. But once you leave that room, he will not even notice that you spoke to him. He used to be nice, but now is short spoken, distant.His office is also short and bordering on rude. They were just plain rude on the phone. They must realize that i don't work for them, they work for me.All in all, I think he is a really nice guy but needs to take a year off and get a new staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Old School is not always good  |  show details
Oct 26th, 2009

With only one doctor and an office staff which moves in slow motion, this is not the place to go. After getting referred for blood work, I heard nothing afterwards. When I called, the response was "oh, we don't call if we don't see any problems." When I showed up at 11:30 am with a son with a fever, the shrew behind the desk smirked at me and said "Your appointment was at ten." When I asked if she had called anyone about that, she snapped that "it wasn't their responsibility to keep appointments" and then lied about calling my wife. There as no call on the log. They won't be getting a penny more of our health budget and should not be getting any of yours. Proceed at your own risk.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse