advertisement
Browse Health
Primary Care Doctor, Family Practitioner
23 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

47

Total Reviews

14

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
Careless & Shameless show details Careless & Shameless
by Former on Sep 20th, 2016

Too interested in being your buddy. I don't need a friend, I need a doctor who takes their job seriously. I want professional, sound medical advice from someone who cares about my well being. If you do too, find someone else.

  •  
Gary Todd show details Gary Todd
by Gary Watkins on Sep 16th, 2016

Dr. Connelly is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Great with explaining what's going on and has a way of making a doctors visit fun (when he can).

by Myron K. Albert on Apr 4th, 2016

Very friendly, very kind, and he listens carefully to his patient.

Apr 27th, 2015

Avoid!, Texas Medical Board found Dr. Connolly violated the standard of care in his treatment of a patient that died by failing to adequately document relevant history regarding treatment of depression, anxiety and Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD); review of depression symptoms; and by prescribing multiple psychiatric medications concurrently without properly monitoring or documenting.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Look elsewhere. show details Look elsewhere.
by Anonymous on Feb 7th, 2015

Better options out there.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Caring, excellent care doctor show details Caring, excellent care doctor
by Lorraine on Sep 16th, 2013

Dr. Connolly takes the time to listen to your very need, you don't feel rushed. He provides excellent care.

  •  
Be Careful show details Be Careful
Sep 13th, 2013

I would not recommend this physician unless you are okay with a diagnosis that is not accurate together with an excessive amount of medication that does more harm than good.

Mark as Helpful  | 5 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 23rd, 2013

Extremely great guy. Takes care of all patients in a timely, professional manor and has real regard and compassion when it comes to just about everyone. Jokes around and makes the experience much more comfortable and follows up when he should. Hard-working. Friendly and someone I would recommend.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Enter at your Own RISk show details Enter at your Own RISk
by Anonymous on Jan 24th, 2013

Enter at your own risk. Horrid "doctor". Pill giver. Total disregard for patient care. Be very wary of this so called "doctor".

Mark as Helpful  | 6 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Best Dr in Allen show details Best Dr in Allen
Sep 18th, 2012

DR conolly is very professional and caring.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great Doctor! show details Great Doctor!
Jul 21st, 2011

You know how most doctors offices can be. You wait hours to get in to a room then another hour to see the doctor. The doctor spends all of 10 minutes with you. Then you wait another hour to be discharged. By the time you get to the pharmacy you are mad, tired, and sick of waiting. Well, Dr. Connolly's office is not that way. He is a one man show. His staff does not over book him. So his wait time in the office is very short. He spends time with his patients to get to know them and by the time you leave you feel better from the care you have recieved.The only down fall is it can be hard to get in to see him short notice. If you are sick call right away. Before his office opens and leave a message. In fact I call twice!He is worth it.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Rude Receptionist Linda show details Rude Receptionist Linda
Jun 18th, 2011

The doctor is very nice and attentive with very well bedside manners, but his office staffer, Linda, could learn come customer service and friendlyness. One thing she needs to put foremost is that the patients are the reason she receives a pay check! Some courteousy on her part is needed or perhaps she should be replaced.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Jan 7th, 2010

long wait, finally got to see him. he was okay in exam room. But once you leave that room, he will not even notice that you spoke to him. He used to be nice, but now is short spoken, distant.His office is also short and bordering on rude. They were just plain rude on the phone. They must realize that i don't work for them, they work for me.All in all, I think he is a really nice guy but needs to take a year off and get a new staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Old School is not always good show details Old School is not always good
Oct 26th, 2009

With only one doctor and an office staff which moves in slow motion, this is not the place to go. After getting referred for blood work, I heard nothing afterwards. When I called, the response was "oh, we don't call if we don't see any problems." When I showed up at 11:30 am with a son with a fever, the shrew behind the desk smirked at me and said "Your appointment was at ten." When I asked if she had called anyone about that, she snapped that "it wasn't their responsibility to keep appointments" and then lied about calling my wife. There as no call on the log. They won't be getting a penny more of our health budget and should not be getting any of yours. Proceed at your own risk.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse