ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cory Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cory?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Not worth the wait

At first I thought I stumbled -- accurate word -- across a really great practice. To coin a phrase: WRONG! The messy looking waiting room is pretty much indicative of how the scheduling is handled. Little regard for individuals time. Looks like three patients are booked into one fifteen minute time slot. He may have had a PA at one time and that helped the flow better but now it's an interminable wait time for a few quick minutes with the doc who doesn't seem to be quite as focused on the issue at hand....or foot. It's not the ease of the appointment, it's the length of the wait and the brevity of time with the provider

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Not worth the wait

At first I thought I stumbled -- accurate word -- across a really great practice. To coin a phrase: WRONG! The messy looking waiting room is pretty much indicative of how the scheduling is handled. Little regard for individuals time. Looks like three patients are booked into one fifteen minute time slot. He may have had a PA at one time and that helped the flow better but now it's an interminable wait time for a few quick minutes with the doc who doesn't seem to be quite as focused on the issue at hand....or foot. It's not the ease of the appointment, it's the length of the wait and the brevity of time with the provider

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Great ortho doc!

I really liked Dr. Cory. I had a lisfranc injury and fracture, and he was able to treat it without surgery. (Another surgeon told me I had to have an invasive surgery.) He's casual, cool, and very helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

On my second visit I waited 65 minutes past the app't. & the doctor spent less than 5 min. Today, I got in with little waiting but after 1 min. 11sec. (I used my phone timer)Dr. Cory answered his cell and then just left. I had to request more time as an assist. came in to hand me a prescription and said I was done....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2013

First visit-dissappointed

Today was my first visit with Dr. Cory and i it might be my last. I didn't feel in the stars for diagnosis and follow up yet because neither of those things have occurr My biggest complaint was his attitude he was abrupt, got noticiably irritated with me when I was trying to explain my symptoms and snapped at me. I understand he is busy but when we are dealing with potential surgery and I've waited an hour past my appt. time I don't thing it's out of bounds for me to be treated more respectfully. I am suppose to set up an appt. to have a test done and as this moment and debating about it. I don't have to like him I need him to do a good job but right now I don't want to see him again,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Castro

    Dr. Michael Castro

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    26
  • Dr. Paul Mahoney

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.93 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    14
  • Dr. Amon Ferry

    Dr. Amon Ferry

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.93 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    9