Dr. John Cory MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Not worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I thought I stumbled -- accurate word -- across a really great practice. To coin a phrase: WRONG! The messy looking waiting room is pretty much indicative of how the scheduling is handled. Little regard for individuals time. Looks like three patients are booked into one fifteen minute time slot. He may have had a PA at one time and that helped the flow better but now it's an interminable wait time for a few quick minutes with the doc who doesn't seem to be quite as focused on the issue at hand....or foot. It's not the ease of the appointment, it's the length of the wait and the brevity of time with the provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Not worth the wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first I thought I stumbled -- accurate word -- across a really great practice. To coin a phrase: WRONG! The messy looking waiting room is pretty much indicative of how the scheduling is handled. Little regard for individuals time. Looks like three patients are booked into one fifteen minute time slot. He may have had a PA at one time and that helped the flow better but now it's an interminable wait time for a few quick minutes with the doc who doesn't seem to be quite as focused on the issue at hand....or foot. It's not the ease of the appointment, it's the length of the wait and the brevity of time with the provider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Great ortho doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr. Cory. I had a lisfranc injury and fracture, and he was able to treat it without surgery. (Another surgeon told me I had to have an invasive surgery.) He's casual, cool, and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my second visit I waited 65 minutes past the app't. & the doctor spent less than 5 min. Today, I got in with little waiting but after 1 min. 11sec. (I used my phone timer)Dr. Cory answered his cell and then just left. I had to request more time as an assist. came in to hand me a prescription and said I was done....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 15th, 2013
First visit-dissappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Today was my first visit with Dr. Cory and i it might be my last. I didn't feel in the stars for diagnosis and follow up yet because neither of those things have occurr My biggest complaint was his attitude he was abrupt, got noticiably irritated with me when I was trying to explain my symptoms and snapped at me. I understand he is busy but when we are dealing with potential surgery and I've waited an hour past my appt. time I don't thing it's out of bounds for me to be treated more respectfully. I am suppose to set up an appt. to have a test done and as this moment and debating about it. I don't have to like him I need him to do a good job but right now I don't want to see him again,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cory, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.