ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cossu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cossu?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr. Cusso

He takes his time with you and you never feel rushed. That is why I do not mind the wait time.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

If you want the very Best

Dr Cossu is the best doctor I have had. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Great staff. Attentive and professional. Would have put t stars except for the fact you broadcast fox news. Very poor choice to return to the fake news channel. Please switch the channel. How about food network?

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

A rare find as a physician these days

Have been a patient for over 15 years and can truly say he is one of THE BEST for listening. He takes time with his patients, which is reflected by the ease problems are brought to his attention by myself and my observations of other patients. You DO NOT get treated like a number and quickly dismissed. Call backs have been made as promptly as possible and resolutions are always met. The supporting staff have never been anything but exceptional. It is extremely difficult to find a physician these days who has a genuine caring attitude for his patients. If there is a bit of a wait prior to an appointment, it is due to this. To me, the wait is worth it in order to see him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Great Doctor, VERY POOR Staff

I'd like to still be using Dr. Cossu. Great doctor with excellent bedside manner but you have to offset that with horrible office staff and appalling billing practices. It's one thing to bill me for services rendered. It's another to bill me for services NEVER rendered and then argue about it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2009

Caring and Personable

Dr. Cossu has been our family physician for at least 10-15 years. He and his staff remember details about our family and converses with us about our interests to make us more relaxed while. He and his staff care about their patients, they call to check up on how we are doing and when my grandmother, also one of his patients, passed away he sent a sympathy card that everyone had signed. No other doctor we have had has ever done that. It means a lot to have a doctor who listens and cares about his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cossu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Cynthia Lukasiewicz

    Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (40)
    28
  • Dr. Frederick Burford II

    Family Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    29
  • Dr. Aboo Mannan

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9