Overall Review

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Not a good doctor anymore
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient since 2011. Very conscientious at first, but through the years seems to brush me off when issues come up, saying you are getting older, should expect things like that. Maybe I am getting older but so is he, and maybe his health is not so good anymore either, in fact, I know his health is not so good anymore, but no reason he should let it affect my health. I recently changed over to another GI doc. This doc does take me seriously and has taken care of my problems. He does not chalk them up to me getting older. At one time I recommended this doctor, but I no longer can. Look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Polyp removed and sent to lab mislabeled in different area. Thank God it was benign. Doctor took over a week to return call. Not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Costable is the absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly a caring, concerned and extremely knowledgeable physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Used to Be An Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
10 years ago Dr. Costable was wonderful & caring. Now he has multiple problems with his billing, rude staff and constantly bloew me off about stomach probelms saying I had IBS and their is no cure, rhynme or reason. While I continued to tell him about problems with dairy foods, he did only a perfunctory test for Lactose Intolerance and Gluten Intolerance. Went to another doctor who I hear speak at aseminar and through extensive testing found I have non-celiac gluten sensitivity, partial lactose intolerance and total intolerance to high fructose corn syrup. Following gluten free /modified lactose diet from this other doctor, I am now 40 punds thinner and have very infrequent stomach problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Great doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costable is a kind, compassionate physician. He gives each patient the time they need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor; very compassionate and funny. Staff is wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Professional and Courteous!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and the staff are courteous, pleasant as well as efficient. Of course very organized and warm. If only I could clone this office for all my other medical needs. Dr. Costable has a kind and thoughtful bedside manner as well as his staff. One of the best doctors in Long Island! It is a pleasure writing this review!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a compassionate dr. always looks out for your best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
Teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Costable is a kind,caring physician who spends time with patients and always allays any fears as he answers all questions and gives all information needed for procedures and office visits. His staff is wonderful and caring,courteous and helpful especially when it concerns insurance information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wonderful, caring physician. Listens and easy to talk to
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family uses him and we are very happy with his office and care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly thorough and kind. He treats you like a person, not a condition. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Costable, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jocelyn Cervantes

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajiv Bansal

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Walerstein

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor