Dr. John Cote MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Would recommend to any woman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cote does an excellent job of always explaining any problem or procedure in terms I can understand. I have never had any problem getting an appointment and I always leave feeling like I have all the information I need to make a decision if one has to be made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor that caresults for his patients. He always has time to answer all your questions. I wouldn't go anyplace else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cote has wonderful bedside manner! He has been my doctor through 3 difficult pregnancies and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Cote was very poor. He did not acknowedge my concerns and spoke to me in a very condesending tone. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I've been seeing Dr. Cote since I was 19. I am currently 31. I've enjoyed being his patient and recommend him to anyone seeking a good and kind doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Couldn't ask for a better Dr!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cote was recommended to me by my GP when I found out I was pregnant. I couldn't have asked for a better, more caring Dr. He always took his time answering my questions (even the petty ones) and I never felt I was being rushed. He made my pregnancy and delivery absolutely wonderful. My only "complaint" is that I had episodes of depression during my pregnancy and he didn't really address them. Then when I gave birth and PPD kicked in immediately, he blamed it on the baby blues. He didn't follow up or offer medication. I feel like he should have been more pro-active and attempt to treat my PPD while I was pregnant (maybe to help fight it off). Otherwise an amazing Dr with amazing bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
CoteCo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Hysterectomy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cote has excellent "bedside/office" manners. He is caring and always takes time for questions, comments and concerns.My stay at Lakeside could have been better, but that didn't have anything to do with the Dr.

3.7 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cote was very caring while I went through a rough pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cote, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.