Overall Review

2.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.6)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my dealings with Dr. Cotter have been very positive. He is a caring and thoughtful person and has given me sound direction in my healthcare needs. I have always been able to get a appointment very quickly. Not many doctors will take the time to listen to what you have to say about your health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Insensitive and Clueless Physician.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having extreme anxiety and Dr. Cotter was my physician. I made an appointment and the day before the office called to cancel it. I over-reacted to this news and vented on the staff. Dr. Cotter then sent me a letter "firing" me as his patient. This outburst of mine was directly related to my fragile mental status and instead of viewing this as a symptom and treating me, he abandoned me as a patient. My only regret is that I didn't pursue legal action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Find A Different Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting this practice just once turned out to be the single worst health care decision I ever made. Got sick from their germy waiting room and a clerical error forced a bill from an outside lab they use sent to a non-existant address, unbeknownst to me, of course, until I got a credit report some time later. Meanwhile, I too, felt rushed by this doctor, and more like I was in a patient factory than a caring doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a beautiful office, but the care I received was less than adequate. I did not feel that Dr. Cotter cared about my concerns. He did not feel I needed follow up care. I got a second opinion and was diagnosed with Lupus. I was referred to a rheumatologist and put on medication and I am feeling better. Had I continued down the path of Dr. Cotter ignoring my symptoms, I feel that I would still have significant pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cotter would be a great doctor for someone who isn't sick...but then that person wouldn't need a doctor, would they? He seemed very rushed. He did not seem to care. The staff was rude. I would not recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Cotter to be one of the few Doctors who takes time to listen to me and his bed side manner is amazing. I think he is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment at 10am and was not seen until 10:45am. The doctor seemed very rushed. He seemed unsympathetic to my complaint and did not take the time to listen and examine me properly. I pay a lot of money for health insurance and co-pays. Too bad they don't issue refunds because this was a waste of mine and the insurance company's money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Office staff poor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I like Dr. Cotter a great deal, his office staff and nursing staff is extremely weak. I have had great difficulty getting test results. His staff puts you on hold when you call for prolonged lengths of time. Once I hung up after 15 minutes! Another time I was told the nurse would call me back in 10 minutes. After waiting for two hours and making sure the line stayed open, I called the office back only to find that it was closed. If the office staff does not improve, I will look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Uncaring Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office Staff: Impersonal and uncaring. Every time I called I was put on hold for very long periods of time. Front office staff has been rude.Doctor: He barely examined me, he didn't seem to care about my problem and worst of all, he left after hearing one of my several complaints and never came back. I was told I had to make another appointment...not in this lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor needs to take more time to listen to his patients. In our experiences dealing with him, he has rushed through his appts. and did not take the needed time to properly treat and diagnose. This approach lead to major medical issues that could have been avoided if only he had taken the time to listen to what we (our family) was telling him. What started out as a promising patient-dr relationship, ended in a extremely negative experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cotter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Sallavanti

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alice Cohen

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Beth Been

27 years experience

5.0 of 5