ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cotter Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cotter Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cotter Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Great Doctor

All of my dealings with Dr. Cotter have been very positive. He is a caring and thoughtful person and has given me sound direction in my healthcare needs. I have always been able to get a appointment very quickly. Not many doctors will take the time to listen to what you have to say about your health concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Insensitive and Clueless Physician.

I was having extreme anxiety and Dr. Cotter was my physician. I made an appointment and the day before the office called to cancel it. I over-reacted to this news and vented on the staff. Dr. Cotter then sent me a letter "firing" me as his patient. This outburst of mine was directly related to my fragile mental status and instead of viewing this as a symptom and treating me, he abandoned me as a patient. My only regret is that I didn't pursue legal action.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Find A Different Dr.

Visiting this practice just once turned out to be the single worst health care decision I ever made. Got sick from their germy waiting room and a clerical error forced a bill from an outside lab they use sent to a non-existant address, unbeknownst to me, of course, until I got a credit report some time later. Meanwhile, I too, felt rushed by this doctor, and more like I was in a patient factory than a caring doctor's office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

This is a beautiful office, but the care I received was less than adequate. I did not feel that Dr. Cotter cared about my concerns. He did not feel I needed follow up care. I got a second opinion and was diagnosed with Lupus. I was referred to a rheumatologist and put on medication and I am feeling better. Had I continued down the path of Dr. Cotter ignoring my symptoms, I feel that I would still have significant pain.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Dr. Cotter would be a great doctor for someone who isn't sick...but then that person wouldn't need a doctor, would they? He seemed very rushed. He did not seem to care. The staff was rude. I would not recommend this practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

One of the Best

I find Dr. Cotter to be one of the few Doctors who takes time to listen to me and his bed side manner is amazing. I think he is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

I had an appointment at 10am and was not seen until 10:45am. The doctor seemed very rushed. He seemed unsympathetic to my complaint and did not take the time to listen and examine me properly. I pay a lot of money for health insurance and co-pays. Too bad they don't issue refunds because this was a waste of mine and the insurance company's money.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Office staff poor

Although I like Dr. Cotter a great deal, his office staff and nursing staff is extremely weak. I have had great difficulty getting test results. His staff puts you on hold when you call for prolonged lengths of time. Once I hung up after 15 minutes! Another time I was told the nurse would call me back in 10 minutes. After waiting for two hours and making sure the line stayed open, I called the office back only to find that it was closed. If the office staff does not improve, I will look for another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Uncaring Doctor

Office Staff: Impersonal and uncaring. Every time I called I was put on hold for very long periods of time. Front office staff has been rude.Doctor: He barely examined me, he didn't seem to care about my problem and worst of all, he left after hearing one of my several complaints and never came back. I was told I had to make another appointment...not in this lifetime.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

This Doctor needs to take more time to listen to his patients. In our experiences dealing with him, he has rushed through his appts. and did not take the needed time to properly treat and diagnose. This approach lead to major medical issues that could have been avoided if only he had taken the time to listen to what we (our family) was telling him. What started out as a promising patient-dr relationship, ended in a extremely negative experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cotter Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Sallavanti Jr

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Alice Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, PA 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Carol Struminger

    Family Medicine

    Lancaster, PA 0.81 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    21