ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cottingham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cottingham?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cottingham?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Excellent patient interaction, caring doctor, easy to talk to, addresses the issues and talks about options

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Dr. Cottingham is a waste of time and money

One of the most disinterested, unhelpful, condescending doctors I have ever seen. He was not even interested in looking at my blood work. Stay away!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

My doctor

Dr. Dottingham is a very good doctor. Shows compassion, takes time to explain and his treatment of my bronchitis was dead on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Jerk

This guy is a complete jerk. Was actually told I was wasting his time. Very uncaring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

christine

nice area, nice office - clean, curteous, doc washed his hands, girls made extra effort to check on my situation afterwards.I went in from food poisening, but evidently on tail end of it, so my immune system was weakened-not sure what came first from that, food poisening or a virus...bad week! They were willing to call in whatever I needed if symptoms didn't go away (cont.vomitting, etc.)He was open to my preference for more natural healing instead of pharmaceuticals. Previous review sounds a bit defensive about vicodin addictions - you can tell via pupil size & other reactions to opiates...no matter, I don't need to take the stuff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2009

Stay away!

I started seeing him because of location and ease of getting appointment. But when my husband injured his back and went and saw him after going to the ER, he found the need to make a point, several times, that he will not prescribe any more Vicodin to my husband. We didn't need any and didn't ask for any. He went on about addiction. We let it go, but on his return visit the doctor literally told my husband to watch out for "slipping". Then he went on to explain that he was concerned that my husband was getting addicted to pain meds and "it's a slipperly slope". My husband reported that he hadn't taken but 1 pill in the last 4 days. That's been months and we still have pills left. I called the MD after the visit to confirm my husband's story and did. You have to treat your patients for pain when they are hurting. Leave the suspicion until there is something to be suspicious about.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2009

Very Pleased
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cottingham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Albert Bowman

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    47
  • Dr. Paul English

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.64 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    26
  • Josef Schmid III

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 1.04 mi

    21