ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cowin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cowin?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Good man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

Office staff was wonderful- worked me right in. Thank you so much!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

My visit with Dr. Cowin was excellent he explained all of my options good and bad in a very detailed manner. I had many options of Doctors to go and see and I am very glad I chose Dr. Cowin to take care of me. I would recommend him to any one family or friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Rather be in a busy office then an empty office.........

Dr. Cowin and staff are amazing! My husband and I have a great relationship with the Musculoskeletal staff and Dr. Cowin, when we arrive in the office the girls at the front desk greet us with a smile and take the time to address us by are names and conversate with us, then once we get to Dr. Cowin we don't just receive great medical care but conversation and communication that shows he cares and see's his patient's as individuals and more like friends, while showing professionalism! I'd recommend him to anyone!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

What A Pleasure

Dr. Cowin seems to be a very caring person. He answered the questions that i needed and his staff is excellent! He made me feel at ease.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Cowin several times for elbow pain. He is very knowledgeable and very compassionate. He gave me my options i.e. physical therapy, anti inflammatory meds , injection. I liked that he is not quick and ready to cut. I had gone to another group in The Villages and they want to operate first. I like a more conservative method of medicine. Thank you Dr. Cowin for getting me back in the Game!!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

Great doctor- very caring and spends time with you. I think the office staff is wonderful also, very pleasant place. I will see him again for sure.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2013

GREAT DOCTOR

One of the nicest and most caring surgeons around. He has taken care of my family for years. Always so helpful and friendly. He has proven himself to be a great surgeon and a wonderful doctor. I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

He is what's wrong with medicine today

From the first 5 minutes being around this guy you could tell he's a jerk. He is mean to his staff and is very unprofessional. Moving on from that, his actual skills as a doctor are beyond poor. I had a minor scope done and it's been three months and I still can't put weight on me knee. He hasn't offered any reasoning and just repeats "You should be able to walk by now.", Ya think?! His assistance is just as much of a jerk as he is and honestly I think he's scared of her. Avoid this place if you want your vital joints to be able to function after this butcher gets a hold of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Dr Cowin's Assistant

Was referred by LRMC ER doctor to Dr. Cowin' office. Was diagnosed at the ER with calcium deposit in the shoulder joint. Im in excrutiating pain. I get in to see the Dr's assistant for Dr. Cown 2 days later and she had the worse bedside manor of any professional i have ever seen. She was just right down hateful, questioned my issue. Said there is nothing wrong with my should and to take the sling the ER doctor gave me off. I told her that I can't move my shoulder because the pain is so severe. Didn't seem to care whatsoever. Would never recommend her to anyone. What a hateful individual. If you dont like your job, than maybe you need to be in a field where you don:t have to be around people. Because apparently it's just a paycheck to you, not because you want to help people. Shame on you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

This is the 2nd time Dr. Cowin has done surgery on me. He and is staff are superior in my feelings.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Experience Counts

Experienced and professional. He is conservative in treatment and well respected by peers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cowin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

  • Dr. Carl Ollivierre

    Dr. Carl Ollivierre

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    31
  • Dr. Mario John

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (29)
  • Dr. Ronald Chase

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, FL 0.14 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    28