Dr. John Credico Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics Oregon, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
THE BEST!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 30th, 2012
First and Last time visit
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I understand that Dr. Credico is busy. However, I was seen for less than 5 minutes. He never introduced himself when walking in the room. Never asked why I was there. I was very uncomfortable the whole time. The pelvic exam was the most painful Ive ever experienced. On top of all that I made it clear that I was there for contraceptive. He wrote a script but refused to write a preauthorization. My insurance wont cover anything without that. Needless to say that this appointment was uncomfortable, painful and not to mention USELESS!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Smart doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met him while doing clinicals for school and found him to be a fantastic teacher and incredibly intelligent physician. After speaking with his cohorts and those that assist him in surgeries, deliveries and such, I decided I would like to see him as a patient. My first visit was a pap which he might have started and completed in under 3 minutes. He was direct, no nonsense and not very warm. He was also a little abusive and way to fast with the speculum. However, I decided I would rather have smarts, than bedside manner.My second and third time seeing him was after a miscarriage. He is incredibly knowledgeable but still didn't have an ounce of personality to him. I asked the front desk lady if he ever got any nicer. She assured me he does, maybe he's just been having a busy/rough day.So- he's completely capable and will continue to see him.. but if you need someone that is warm and compassionate- you may need a midwife?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Unbelievable Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Credico when my original doctor couldn't get me in. Lets just say I WON"T GO BACK TO MY FIRST DOCTOR....Dr. Credico was amazing, caring, and figured out my problem within a couple of visits! Truly amazing considering the other doctor (whom I've been seeing for several years) couldn't help me at all. Dr. Credico help diagnose my problem, cure me, and assisted in me getting pregnant. His staff has been wonderful in every aspect. His office manager even help me figure out my bills from my first doctor. Tell me an office that takes the time to do that. Thank you Dr. Credico & Staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Highly recommend Dr. Credico to anyone!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Credico for 5 years. He is the best doctor I have ever had. He is smart, dependable, courteous and kind. I have 2 children he delivered and I highly recommend him. His office staff is great too! Dr. Credico was the only doctor I ever saw through both pregnancies. (some practices have many doctors and you never know whom will actually be there on the big day!) I also suffered 2 miscarriages and he was very compassionate and caring throughout. His bedside manor is amazing. I truly feel at ease with him and fully trust him. My mom and sister-in-law are now patients because of my strong recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor puts his patients first. If he has an emergency you may have to reschedule your appointment, but he gives you the care that you need. I highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a misscarriage 2 years ago and my last dr told me it was because of stress! i got pregnant again and went to dr credico and unfortunatly had another misscarriage. Dr credico knew exactly what was wrong with me. he got it right on his first diagnosis. i have anticardiolipin and i need shots to keep my pregnancy goin. im now 7 months pregnant with my first baby and thanks to him everything is great. he is a great doctor and very caring. i would reccomend him to anyone. and the nurses and front desk lady is very sweet and caring! thank you guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
He is thorough & knowledgeable
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Credico since 8 years ago when I was pregnant & he took over for my ob/gyn who was retiring. Dr. Credico was wonderful & very compassionate as my husband was deployed overseas for part of the pregnancy. Dr Credico would give me ultrasound pics at each visit to mail my husband so he could feel closer to the pregnancy. He did a great job all the way through to the birth and in the after care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Great Caring Doc
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Another office I was referred to told me that my problem was "probably nothing" (pain and bleeding from the rectum for a year that no one else could find the cause of) when I hadn't even been seen-this was the lady that answered the phone that told me this! She then said it would be a 2 month wait. So I waited. 2 Days before I was to be seen she called to reschedule and couldn't get me in for two more months. I cancelled. Called Dr Credico's office and they saw me in two days. Diagnosed me in the first visit and confirmed diagnosis in the 2nd. I need surgery for endometriosis which I have a history of. So glad they thought I was important enough to be seen right away. Great bedside manner and awesome in giving you the facts and answering questions. Totally recommend him and am actually glad the other office was so awful so that I had the chance to find out how great this one is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR.CREDICO SINCE I WAS PREGNANT WITH MY DAUGHTER NOW 5 YEARS OLD. HIM AND HIS STAFF HAVE ALWAYS TREATED ME GOOD AND I AHVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM..THEY MAKE YOU FEEL COMFORTABLE, AND THEY ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Credico Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oregon, OH.