The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Crothers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Crothers?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Crothers?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Best Ortho I've seen, and I've been to many!`

Dr. Crothers is the best ortho I've seen, and I've seen many with ongoing problems with my knee. Originally saw him for ankle fracture, but when I told him I was unhappy with my (then) current ortho for my knee, Dr. Crothers agreed to take over my care for both. He is kind, generous with his time, and very caring. His nurse, Vikki, is amazing. She listens to your concerns, and will go out of her way to speak with Dr. Crothers between patients and get back with you! What a pleasure. If only Dr. Crothers was a G.P.!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Master surgeon

Dr Crothers is an expert in his field. This Dr. can work wonders on hands and feet. Plus, he is an excellent diagnostician. He did my grandsons club feet castings and surgery back in 2004.. PERFET little feet now. He is not a polished fancy man, but he is one of the BEST Doctors in Arizona in this field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Id recommend him to anyone

I found Dr Crothers to be very knowledgeable and thorough. He caught a cancer in my bones that my family doctor has missed for months. It may have saved my life. He took time to explain everything. Once I even found him inspiring me in my fight against the cancer. I was bit surprised by this since his manner can be a bit crotchety or cantankerous. Go to him if results are more important than pleasant bed-side manner. Personally Id rather have a doctor that is good at his job than one Id like to hang out with. Id recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2009

NEVER GO TO SEE HIM!!!

I WAITED AN HOUR PAST MY APPT TIME TO SEE HIM. HIS HANDS SHAKE SO BAD HE CAN BARELY USE A MOUSE OR WRITE. TOLD ME THAT HE DIDNT KNOW WHY I WAS IN HIS OFFICE BECAUSE THERE IS NOTING SHOWN IN MY MRI. WAS MORE INTRESTED IN TELLING ME HOW IBPROFRIN WAS BETTER THEN TY. I WENT TO SEE SOMEONE ELSE AND THE DOC AND RADIOLOGEST WERE LAUGHING THAT HE SAID THAT BECAUSE IT IS VERY CLEAR THERE IS A BREAKDOWN IN MY KNEES AND CANT UNDERSTAND HOW HE COULD JUST IGNORE THE REPORT AND WHAT HE WAS LOOKING AT.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Crothers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Latteier

    Dr. Michael Latteier

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    15
  • Dr. Karston Carr

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Scoggin

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    26