The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Currens Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Currens?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Arrogant attitude....incorrect diagnosis..discussed future treatments that were viewed as illogical by other mds....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

It is important to me to find a doctor I can trust. Dr. Currens treated me with a professional demeanor, was efficient and thorough and reassured me about my condition. I am taking my daughter to see him as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Dr. Currens is no longer with WNC ENT but has moved to another practice. My daughter has been his patient at both and we are more than pleased with the care that he has provided her from the time she was an infant to now in elementary school. He is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2008

this doctor improperly diagnosed me and, after breaking my jaw more than it originally was and needing to do a corrective surgery that had lasting defects, left me in the dark about rehabilitation after the surgery. i do not recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Currens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.

  • Dr. Theodore Rheney Jr

    Dr. Theodore Rheney Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Asheville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Moore

    Dr. Robert Moore

    Otolaryngology

    Asheville, NC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Ronald Lane

    Dr. Ronald Lane

    Otolaryngology

    Asheville, NC 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    32