Dr. John Czajka MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Albany, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Knowledgeable and caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a no nonsense approach towards those who work with him. He is very knowledgeable and truely cares about his patients. He did my 2 hip replacements, 10 years apart. He is very careful about using the best apparatuses for the success of the replacement. Oh, and yes, he has a very dry sense of humor but he loves children and his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Don't go
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cursed at patients, unhappy staff, long wait times, need I go on?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, efficient, hysterical, thorough, genuine, no-nonsense, and VERY experienced. I love& HIGHLY recommend Dr. Czajka.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
DON"T go near this guy! Two surgeries he screwed up and left me crippled for life! He has a nasty attitude, and cares only for himself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Disgusted by Sexually Harassing Comments
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband saw this doctor today after fracturing his foot yeseterday, going to St. Peter's ER, and then being referred to this doctor for follow-up. Dr. Czajka spent a total of three minutes with us looking at records (x-rays) and discussing treatment, two minutes of which was spent waiting for the computer to bring up the x-rays. Complaints:1) Dr. Czajka did not introduce two younger men who were following him around and who took part in the visit--I assume these were residents and/or med students, but he did not ask our permission for them to be present or introduce them. 2) Dr. Czajka made three comments as to the "loveliness" and "attractiveness" of me (the appointment was for my husband).3) Dr. Czajka was dismissive of my husband's fracture and demeaning towards him as he reported that he "wasn't going to die" from the fracture and told him to just walk on it and come back in 5 weeks. 3) What really pushed it over the top was that, at the end of the three minutes he spent with us, he looked at me, smiled, and said that "wild sex is great for foot injuries." We all know that some doctors don't have the greatest "bedside manner," but this was beyond acceptable; I left feeling ashamed and humiliated. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
great doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recomended-excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Horrible with children!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked in and told my daugher he hated kids. Not a smile on his face. Never stopped saying weird things to her long enough to find out any information from him. Would not return!

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A Great Doctor with an interesting sense of humor who pays great detail and compassion to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Czajka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.