The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cowan Is this you?
  • 51
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cowan?


71 Ratings with 35 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Skin Cancer Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

My husband had a big surgery over his right eye. Dr Cowan did a great job fixing it. He even gave us his person phone number if we had issues. Great practice. Highly recommend them!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Works at Smuckers

My mom had surgery with Dr Cowen two weeks ago on her face. He did a great job. Only a little swelling in eyes that went down fast. Hardly can tell anything was done. Great job. Making time to see about some spots for me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Was impressed with the doctor and his staff. Very professional. Did a great job sewing me up. One of the staff even called me the next day to check up. Again very impressed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Dr. Cowan is a very fine professional Doctor that I strongly recommend.

I cannot say enough good about my visit. The staff were very friendly and of course the Doctor was extremely knowledgeable and didn't mind answering questions. I had an extremely large cyst removed from my back and it was literally painless. In addition I had a darkened mole that needed to be removed and determined whether it was cancerous. The great news was that it wasn't. And the mole was removed from my back...I didn't even feel that either. So, all in all, I've seen the good Doctor twice...he was excellent with his bedside behavior, just a good down to earth doctor. It's good to have someone like Dr. Cowan in Bowling Green that will at least get you in, in a relative short amount of time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

Exceeded expectations

I was referred to Dr. Cowan by my doctor in Glasgow for a cancer on my cheek. My doctor said he was good and I agree. Did a great job on my cancer hardly any scar. I would recommend them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Great job on my surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

I have a rash that has been there for 3 years but I was told Dr. Cowan does not see people for a rash. Their website states they do. They wouldn't even make an appointment for me. Some rashes are a sign of cancer, which he is a specialist.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

I had a great visit. He took a large wart off my foot and it was almost painless. It cured the area. Very happy with him. The staff were very nice too.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

not a painful experience

Assistants are very experienced at giving injections. I had two biopsies , they were pain free. Dr. Cowen is very gentle and makes you feel very comfortable. I'm very pleased he'll be doing my surgery. Very nice doctor. I was referred to Dr. Cowan by my parents. They feel the same way I do. The assistants working at the clinic are expertly trained. Very happy I chose this clinic!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Pretty good doc. Nice too.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

I went on the wrong day, There was some confusion because my doctor's office had made the appointment. They worked me in and I only waited about fifteen minutes. I wait longer than that at primary care doctor's office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.

  • Dr. Wilfred Lumbang

    Dermatology

    Bowling Green, KY 0.32 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. James Allred

    Dermatology

    Bowling Green, KY 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    6
  • Dr. Jo Ann Jones

    Dermatology

    Bowling Green, KY 0.32 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    41