Dr. John Cowan MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Bowling Green, KY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

35 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had a big surgery over his right eye. Dr Cowan did a great job fixing it. He even gave us his person phone number if we had issues. Great practice. Highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Works at Smuckers
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had surgery with Dr Cowen two weeks ago on her face. He did a great job. Only a little swelling in eyes that went down fast. Hardly can tell anything was done. Great job. Making time to see about some spots for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was impressed with the doctor and his staff. Very professional. Did a great job sewing me up. One of the staff even called me the next day to check up. Again very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Dr. Cowan is a very fine professional Doctor that I strongly recommend.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good about my visit. The staff were very friendly and of course the Doctor was extremely knowledgeable and didn't mind answering questions. I had an extremely large cyst removed from my back and it was literally painless. In addition I had a darkened mole that needed to be removed and determined whether it was cancerous. The great news was that it wasn't. And the mole was removed from my back...I didn't even feel that either. So, all in all, I've seen the good Doctor twice...he was excellent with his bedside behavior, just a good down to earth doctor. It's good to have someone like Dr. Cowan in Bowling Green that will at least get you in, in a relative short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Exceeded expectations
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Cowan by my doctor in Glasgow for a cancer on my cheek. My doctor said he was good and I agree. Did a great job on my cancer hardly any scar. I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job on my surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I have a rash that has been there for 3 years but I was told Dr. Cowan does not see people for a rash. Their website states they do. They wouldn't even make an appointment for me. Some rashes are a sign of cancer, which he is a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great visit. He took a large wart off my foot and it was almost painless. It cured the area. Very happy with him. The staff were very nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
not a painful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Assistants are very experienced at giving injections. I had two biopsies , they were pain free. Dr. Cowen is very gentle and makes you feel very comfortable. I'm very pleased he'll be doing my surgery. Very nice doctor. I was referred to Dr. Cowan by my parents. They feel the same way I do. The assistants working at the clinic are expertly trained. Very happy I chose this clinic!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good doc. Nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went on the wrong day, There was some confusion because my doctor's office had made the appointment. They worked me in and I only waited about fifteen minutes. I wait longer than that at primary care doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
BEST in TOWN!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, Dr Cowen is really good. He did my surgery last week and I was greatly impressed. I had to wait a long time while he worked on my skin cancer but it was worthwhile. I just had my stitch taken off and it looks wonderful. I am very pleased. Wow 2.0.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Cowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.