Dr. John Hall MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Able to Handle COMPLEX case
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall deftly handled my mother's complicated situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only review I can give is that of disappointment. Dr. Hall was referred to my daughter. We called four different times and left a message each time. Our calls were never returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2012
Excellent Addiction Psychiatrist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is fantastic. His deep knowledge and understanding of addiction complements his psychiatric expertise. Highly recommended for recovering alcoholics/addicts with mental health issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Excellence
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hall is bar far the best Pyschiatrist that has cared for me in my 20 yrs of care in 2 countries and 5 states. I would highly recommend him across the board for excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Professional AND caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in Dr. Hall's care for several years. I really appreciate his commitment, concern, availability and professionalism. He works with me in a team environment, non judging and always aware of my needs. I HIGHLY recommend him if you are looking for a partner in your mental health program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Cured
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall took the time to listen to my problems without judgment. He worked closely with my longtime therapist and found a different angle heretofore not recognized. It worked, I am back at work. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
excellent....even from afar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, just a great Doctor, a great person. Dr. Hall always there for me, even from the phone, every call, every message.......always returned, even when I moved away. Thanks Doc ;)

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Would recommend to anyone
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall saw my college student for evaluation, medication and therapy and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2010
satisfied patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall was courteous and professional. He quickly assessed my problem and help me get my life back. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Diagnosed my problem quickly & accurately; prescribed medication has worked well. Dr. Hall does excellent job of responding to any inquiries, prescription needs, etc.

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.