Dr. John Ledbetter DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
awesome doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to him for about 10 years. He will listen to you and take as much time as needed. I have many medical problems and DR. Ledbetter has been able to help me with them all, great doctor! You are not just a number with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Do not go here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They scheduled me for an appointment witout my knowledge and when I notifyed them of this they said they were going to CHARGE me for a missed appointment!!! I don't know how many people they do this to just to get more money. I will not be returning to this office and I will say patient beware they seem legit but they try to pull a fast one on you. You can find better doctors out there don't settle for rude ruthless people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Dropped Him as my PCP
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a work injury when I was 8 months pregnant. I pulled a muscle and he prescribed me Ibuprofen 800 and Flexerol!! I calle my OB and he told me not to take the Ibuprofen. When I went back for the follow up, a intern or someone examined me before he came in the room and I told her about the Ibuprofen and she was shocked that it was prescribed to me given that I was pregnant. I will never go back to this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Pretty Good Doc
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this guy..he asked questions, answered questions, took the time for me to understand..very happy with him and would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
chickend with their heads cutoff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
rude courteous staff
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The uncourteous put you on hold, thenthey hang up on you after I held on for 5minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
john d. ledbetter is a quack!!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have ever had that has all of the attributes listed above. He is the GREATEST !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ledbetter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.