The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Leonard Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

So grateful

Fantastic surgeon. Took great care of my Mother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Agree with "Caring"

Dr. Leonard may seem a bit reserved at first, but once I managed to coax a smile from him I found him to be a genuinely concerned professional. He has been performing operations for a long time, and his expertise is excellent. From the initial planning of my surgery to the final exam, he took time to explain everything fully. The surgery went well and he checked in each morning during my hospital stay. The nurses at the hospital all spoke very highly of him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Not so hot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Caring

I met Dr Leonard when I was a patient in Longmont United Hosp. At first I thought he was brash, but after a couple hard incidents I found him very caring, compassionte and extremely competent/ knowledgeable. What more can you ask from a complete stranger, doctor or not? I would not want to see anyone else after knowing this one exists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Longmont Clinic

I walked out after 30 minutes, but to be fair, I had seen him twice prior and waited at least 30 minutes for those appointments too. This last one was my last straw,when I was his first appointment for the day and he wasn't even in the office after I showed up 10 minutes early and waited for half and hour, total of 40 minutes. I'm done.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

I was taken into a room and given very little information about the biopsy proceedure. I left with a big incision that I did not expect! When I called back to inquire why it was done that way, I was told "this is how they are all done". My primary care Dr said otherwise. Be careful going here! I feel like no one cared at all!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Leonard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • Dr. David Donahue ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. David Donahue

    General Surgery

    Longmont, CO 3.43 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Andrea Boedecker

    General Surgery, Residency

    Longmont, CO 3.43 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Derek Leopold

    Dr. Derek Leopold

    General Surgery, Residency

    Longmont, CO 3.45 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7