inactive

Dr. John Leonard MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Longmont, CO

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
So grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon. Took great care of my Mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Agree with "Caring"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard may seem a bit reserved at first, but once I managed to coax a smile from him I found him to be a genuinely concerned professional. He has been performing operations for a long time, and his expertise is excellent. From the initial planning of my surgery to the final exam, he took time to explain everything fully. The surgery went well and he checked in each morning during my hospital stay. The nurses at the hospital all spoke very highly of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Not so hot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Leonard when I was a patient in Longmont United Hosp. At first I thought he was brash, but after a couple hard incidents I found him very caring, compassionte and extremely competent/ knowledgeable. What more can you ask from a complete stranger, doctor or not? I would not want to see anyone else after knowing this one exists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Longmont Clinic
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked out after 30 minutes, but to be fair, I had seen him twice prior and waited at least 30 minutes for those appointments too. This last one was my last straw,when I was his first appointment for the day and he wasn't even in the office after I showed up 10 minutes early and waited for half and hour, total of 40 minutes. I'm done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was taken into a room and given very little information about the biopsy proceedure. I left with a big incision that I did not expect! When I called back to inquire why it was done that way, I was told "this is how they are all done". My primary care Dr said otherwise. Be careful going here! I feel like no one cared at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.