Dr. John Ray MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Fort Collins, CO

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Back fusion patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable. Spent time with me reviewing choices. He answered my questions without making me feel like he was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ray is so wonderful he spent alot of time with Mom and discussed her options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Very pleased with Dr Ray!!!
Dr. Ray did surgery on me about three months ago. He scaled down what other surgeons were going to do and I can't say enough on what a great job he did. I am moving well without any pain. I am active and lifting and walking. He is a good down to earth talented Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved me. I had a back surgery that was botched and Dr. Ray corrected it all and now I can walk!!! No words can describe my gratitude for him. He ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ray gave me my life back. Only 8 days after having a discectomy and I can't remember the last time I felt this good. I can finally be the mom my daughter deserves. Thank you Dr. Ray, I'm eternally grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best spine and neck surgeon in the country...hands down!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Grateful Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ray saved my life. I was hurting and hopeless when I saw him. It hurt to walk, to move, to sit and stand. I couldn't even sleep I hurt so much. I was desperate and had been told that all I need was physical therapy. That I was overreacting, that I was hysterical. I tried the physical therapy. It made my back worse. He did surgery and helped me immensely. He gave me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Absolutely the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll never find a more competent, caring and friendly surgeon on this planet. If you've been looking for a spine surgeon look no further than Dr Ray. I am very thankful I had Dr Day and his staff caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Ray has a great personality and a sincere concern about his patients. He is also highly recommended by other Doctors we spoke with. His skill and proficiency as a spine surgeon is the best available. Highly recommend Dr. John Ray to anyone with back/spine problems.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Digs in until you're better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.