ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ray Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ray?


33 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Back fusion patient

Very knowledgable. Spent time with me reviewing choices. He answered my questions without making me feel like he was in a hurry.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Dr. Ray is so wonderful he spent alot of time with Mom and discussed her options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Very pleased with Dr Ray!!!

Dr. Ray did surgery on me about three months ago. He scaled down what other surgeons were going to do and I can't say enough on what a great job he did. I am moving well without any pain. I am active and lifting and walking. He is a good down to earth talented Doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

He saved me. I had a back surgery that was botched and Dr. Ray corrected it all and now I can walk!!! No words can describe my gratitude for him. He ROCKS!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Dr. Ray gave me my life back. Only 8 days after having a discectomy and I can't remember the last time I felt this good. I can finally be the mom my daughter deserves. Thank you Dr. Ray, I'm eternally grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Ms.

Best spine and neck surgeon in the country...hands down!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Grateful Patient

Dr. Ray saved my life. I was hurting and hopeless when I saw him. It hurt to walk, to move, to sit and stand. I couldn't even sleep I hurt so much. I was desperate and had been told that all I need was physical therapy. That I was overreacting, that I was hysterical. I tried the physical therapy. It made my back worse. He did surgery and helped me immensely. He gave me back my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Absolutely the Best

You'll never find a more competent, caring and friendly surgeon on this planet. If you've been looking for a spine surgeon look no further than Dr Ray. I am very thankful I had Dr Day and his staff caring for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Dr. John Ray has a great personality and a sincere concern about his patients. He is also highly recommended by other Doctors we spoke with. His skill and proficiency as a spine surgeon is the best available. Highly recommend Dr. John Ray to anyone with back/spine problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Digs in until you're better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Collins, CO.

  • Dr. Michal Taylor

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. James Mccarthy

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0.54 mi

    2.4
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Sally Knauer

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fort Collins, CO 0.60 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    37