The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sherrod Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 19
  • 4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sherrod?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Derm Dr

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Dr. Sherrod and his staff are excellent. Short waiting time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I have only visited the Dr. one (1) time. So far it has been a good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Dermatologists are hard to get in to see. Other than that, Dr. Sherrod was awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Over all very satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange

Posted on January 26th, 2014

I did not really care for Dr. Sherrod. You would think with the long wait to get in you would be seeing an exceptional doctor, but I was not that impressed. His assistant spent more time with me than he did, and he almost acted afraid to touch me, which I would think would be something a dermatologist would need to do to make a diagnosis. Also, he never figured out what my rash was. He told his assistant to look something up in a book and I never heard any more about it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LONG WAIT

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Takes over a month to get an appt. even if you are a current patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mike

Posted on May 21st, 2012

I have seen Dr. Sherrod on numerous occasions over the last few years and have always been very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He has caught more than one skin cancer on me when they were so small I didn't even notice them. Thankfully, this made them easy to cure! Lastly, his staff has always been very friendly to me and I have never experienced or witnessed anything buy very cordial interaction with all of them. And no, I am not kin to him or associated with him in any way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Relief

Posted on February 6th, 2012

It's an enormous relief to have Dr. Sherrod right here on the Eastern Shore. Before I found him I was driving all the way in to Mobile to receive inferior (and more expensive) care.Dr.Sherrod's office is efficient and friendly and you never have to wait for very long. Doc. is personable, thorough and takes the time to explain what he is doing.When I was a younger man, I was a complete idiot about lounging in the sun. Now that those chickens have come home to roost I am relieved to have Dr. Sherrod helping me. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stupid

Posted on October 4th, 2011

We were in the office a total of 10 minutes, he looked at it and 5 seconds later gave a diagnosis.. Looked what he said up on the internet and it is nothing like what my son has. No wonder he takes the copay before he sees you, its so you don't leave without throwing your money away!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the most professional personal care physicians I have had.

Posted on January 25th, 2011

Dr. Sherrod has been a file doctor. He has removed many skin cancers from my husband and myself. He is thorough andtakes the time to communicate with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sherrod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.