The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Sherrod Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sherrod?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Sherrod?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Showing 32 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Derm Dr

Dr. Sherrod and his staff are excellent. Short waiting time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

I have only visited the Dr. one (1) time. So far it has been a good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dermatologists are hard to get in to see. Other than that, Dr. Sherrod was awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Over all very satisfied

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Strange

I did not really care for Dr. Sherrod. You would think with the long wait to get in you would be seeing an exceptional doctor, but I was not that impressed. His assistant spent more time with me than he did, and he almost acted afraid to touch me, which I would think would be something a dermatologist would need to do to make a diagnosis. Also, he never figured out what my rash was. He told his assistant to look something up in a book and I never heard any more about it.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2013

LONG WAIT

Takes over a month to get an appt. even if you are a current patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Mike

I have seen Dr. Sherrod on numerous occasions over the last few years and have always been very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He has caught more than one skin cancer on me when they were so small I didn't even notice them. Thankfully, this made them easy to cure! Lastly, his staff has always been very friendly to me and I have never experienced or witnessed anything buy very cordial interaction with all of them. And no, I am not kin to him or associated with him in any way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Relief

It's an enormous relief to have Dr. Sherrod right here on the Eastern Shore. Before I found him I was driving all the way in to Mobile to receive inferior (and more expensive) care.Dr.Sherrod's office is efficient and friendly and you never have to wait for very long. Doc. is personable, thorough and takes the time to explain what he is doing.When I was a younger man, I was a complete idiot about lounging in the sun. Now that those chickens have come home to roost I am relieved to have Dr. Sherrod helping me. I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Stupid

We were in the office a total of 10 minutes, he looked at it and 5 seconds later gave a diagnosis.. Looked what he said up on the internet and it is nothing like what my son has. No wonder he takes the copay before he sees you, its so you don't leave without throwing your money away!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

One of the most professional personal care physicians I have had.

Dr. Sherrod has been a file doctor. He has removed many skin cancers from my husband and myself. He is thorough andtakes the time to communicate with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Sherrod is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.

  • Dr. Alan Stanford

    Dermatology

    Daphne, AL 2.59 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Jane Blaum

    Dermatology

    Daphne, AL 2.97 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25
  • Dr. Laura Cepeda

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Fairhope, AL 4.29 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    12