The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Young Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Young?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Very compassionate. Spends as much time as needed to be certain I understand everything completely. Cared for husband for 8 years with a terminal illness, and was extraordinarily kind and thorough. He will refer, or get a second opinion. Very well educated. His staff is incredible, responsive, creative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Young has been my doctor for over 20 years. I trust him with my life (literally!).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

You can not ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Young is a fantastic internal medicine specialist. He is conservative, yet aggressive when he needs to be. He actually listens to you, but you, as a patient, have to tell him all the details of your illness - he can't read your mind. When a referral needs to be made, he is quick to realize that and refers you other wonderderful doctors. Dr. Young is the best of the best. I put my life in his hands every day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Dr Young is a good physician. The office staff is not up to par with similiar offices. The biggest complaint is extraordinary wait times. This morning I had a physical scheduled for 8:30 am. At 9:30 I still had not seen the doctor. I left without being seen but am now looking for a new physician.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You will need to invest a lot of time to use Dr. Young as a PCP

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

My recent appointment for an annual physical was made more than 60 days in advance (for 8 AM to avoid the long waiting room times experienced in past visits). Once I arrived and signed in, I was informed that it would need to be rescheduled. For the last three years, long lead times for appointments and hour plus waits (while others who signed in later were seen) have been the rule. There appears to be a tiered system for dealing with patients where some are given quick appointment times and short waits, while others endure endless delays and extremely low service from the office staff. Many reviewers appear to be in the "golden" category. Once you see Dr. Young the experience is excellent. If you have the time and are willing to experience the daunting gauntlet required, this may be the physician for you. I, however, got copies of my records and am moving on to an environment that is a better fit for busy professionals.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.