ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Damiani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Damiani?

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Damiani?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

We have only been to this office twice but we have had 6 calls to reschedule!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Very poor bedside manner

Four of my family members have stated that they would not go back to this Dr. after seeing him. My husband took his elderly father there a few years ago & was just telling me that the Dr. was so abrupt with him when he was having difficulty trying to catheterize himself for the first time. My husband said he felt like punching the Dr. in the face. The Dr. just yelled at Dad and told him to just stick it in there! Really?? Maybe you should give it a try yourself before you yell at your patients. From what I see on this website there are many that would not recommend this man.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

He did my surgery very nice guy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2013

MR

THE DOCTOR WAS VERY COURTEOUS, SPEND A LOT OF TIME WITH ME, INSTEAD OF RUSHING ME OUT. I GOT IN AND OUT, AND HE RESOLVED THE ISSUES THAT THE OTHER DOCTOR COULD NOT! THANK YOU

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

Kim VanderMeir

Dr. Damiani was very thorough and precise. He was a very pleasant man with a great knowledge of his speciality. I felt very at ease with him and would recommend him for any urological needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Would not recommend!

I was miss diagnosed and was set up for surgery without being told for what. After asking what was the surgery for (Diagnoses). It took 10 calls to get an answer. After telling the staff member on the phone other doctors say it was something else, Damiani got on the phone and saying "I am upsetting his nurses". I told him that he might have "miss diagnosed me" and gave him the other doctors name. He got real rude (will not quote on the net, not very nice). Has no clue and tried to get me to have a surgery for $4000 more then the one needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Damiani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trenton, MI.

  • Dr. Steven Kowalsky

    Dr. Steven Kowalsky

    Urology

    Trenton, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    38
  • Dr. David Law

    Dr. David Law

    Urology

    Trenton, MI 0 mi

    3.6
    (30)
    41
  • Dr. Bryan Shumaker

    Dr. Bryan Shumaker

    Urology

    Trenton, MI 0 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    42