ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Darin Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Darin?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr. Darin did my cataract surgery, and his deft touch and confidence together with a great follow up program is much appreciated. I always feel like I'm in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Dr.Darin is a seasoned and compassionate professional. I had a serious case and he went far and beyond to help me and solve the problem. The staff is fantastic. The place is sparkling clean. I could have lost vision in one eye due to neglect of my previous doctors in Miramar Eye Group if I were not transferred to Dr. Darin and his associates.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Appointment

I will not return, nor recommend this Doctor to anyone. He spent more time chatting with his staff than he did with his patients. The wait was intolerable, and frankly, I was not interested in his beach house, golf game, or upcoming vacation.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Patient

Issues like waiting or staff chatting do not compare to losing your sight! If it were not for Dr. Darin, I would have lost sight in one of my eyes. He has my respect and high rating. Go to someone else if the trivial things in life are more important than your sight!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Doctor Appointment

I would not choose this doctor again. The wait time was too long. the staff was more interested in chatting about the weekend than the patients. The doctor was more interested in chatting with the staff.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Great Doctor

Great experience with Dr. Darin. He knows so much about his field and I would trust all eye related medical decisions to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Darin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

  • Dr. Houman Vosoghi

    Dr. Houman Vosoghi

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake Village, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. George Rajacich

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake Village, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    38
  • Dr. Rajesh Khanna

    Dr. Rajesh Khanna

    Ophthalmology

    Westlake Village, CA 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    25