Dr. John Darin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Westlake Village, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Darin did my cataract surgery, and his deft touch and confidence together with a great follow up program is much appreciated. I always feel like I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Darin is a seasoned and compassionate professional. I had a serious case and he went far and beyond to help me and solve the problem. The staff is fantastic. The place is sparkling clean. I could have lost vision in one eye due to neglect of my previous doctors in Miramar Eye Group if I were not transferred to Dr. Darin and his associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Appointment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not return, nor recommend this Doctor to anyone. He spent more time chatting with his staff than he did with his patients. The wait was intolerable, and frankly, I was not interested in his beach house, golf game, or upcoming vacation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Issues like waiting or staff chatting do not compare to losing your sight! If it were not for Dr. Darin, I would have lost sight in one of my eyes. He has my respect and high rating. Go to someone else if the trivial things in life are more important than your sight!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Doctor Appointment
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not choose this doctor again. The wait time was too long. the staff was more interested in chatting about the weekend than the patients. The doctor was more interested in chatting with the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience with Dr. Darin. He knows so much about his field and I would trust all eye related medical decisions to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Darin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.