Dr. John Daugherty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Daugherty's for many years and I have total confidence in his care. He makes sure you understand and asks questions to make sure he understands. I recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wonderful physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daugherty has been my physician now for about 15 years. He has always been prompt and courteous. I would highly recommend him for any family. Bedside manner top notch. Thanks Dr. Daugherty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Wonderful doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Daughtery for decades now. He's very knowledgeable and caring. I recommend him to all my friends. He doesn't judge you and you're able to be truthful with him to be sure you get the best care. Very timely appointments and his staff is just as friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Excellent Dr and Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly Dr and staff. Go over and beyond for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Daugherty for more than 5 yrs., and I can say that I have no regrets. My level of care has been excellent from day 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Best GP Physician in Roanoke, VA.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Daugherty has been my GP Physician for over a decade because he is the best at caring about his patients and actually spending time with routine health checks and any special emergencies or health issues. I love that he takes the time to talk with me and he actually listens. He is the best physician I have known period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The service and attention I get from Dr. Daugherty has always been very thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Daugherty for many yeas. He and the staff are prompt and courteous as well as very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I could ask for. He is very thorough and very nice. Always gives good advice and has great patience with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that whenever I see Dr. Daugherty or his staff, I am getting full attention and they are really trying to help me. If you need a Family Physician, I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daugherty is kind, considerate and will spend as much time as he needs to assist me. He is a jewel, and LG needs more doctors like him! I just hope you are paying him well for his knowledge and service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. John Daugherty for many years, I have always been treated with respect. The doctor always listens to my concerns & answers my many questions. His staff is respectful & very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Daugherty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Wolfe

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Keilman

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debbie Mcginn

9 years experience

4.0 of 5