Dr. John Deberry III MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything one could ask for in a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All you could ask for in a doctor. Dr. DeBerry and his staff are caring and capable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is an quite, seem to be educated and nice type of guy.... he has his mood when u dnt know when he might come off acting like his wife, who shouldnt be allowed to work anywhere there is patients.... she is very nasty and miserable and dont have a kind bine in her body for patients.... being my first experience in the office was the far by most dealing with a women like the wife. He needs to hire more caring and reliable staff, its clearly to been seen by the overturn in staff consistently witnessed by myself as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Extremely rude woman runs office
I have no issues with the good doctor; however, the woman that runs the office is the most rude person I've ever had the displeasure of meeting. She's rude on the phone and in person. She hangs up on patients and I've seen her being nasty to other staff members. I cannot for the life of me understand why Dr. Deberry would tolerate such behavior in a medical office. This woman does not know the meaning of compassion. When I'm finished treating with him, I will let her have it - in front of the entire staff, if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deberry is an excellent doctor, unfortunately because of the rudeness of his wife I chose to leave and find another urologist. you don't come into a patient room and accuse them of not paying bills "stiffening the doctor" without checking with your billing management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was very unorganized. One member of the staff is very rude. Dr. Deberry was wonderful however, why would he choose to run his office with a staff member that is mean and has know compassion for others???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeBerry was wonderful however one member of his staff is rude and inconsiderate. Not a nice person and likes to give everyone a hard time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
First office visit
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my visit with this doctor was well worth the 35 min. wait. He was caring, and spoke to me in everyday term. He was knowledgeable about his field and the problem I was having. His staff were friendly and helpful (this was my first visit). Overall the experience was very good.

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
Elizabeth Leistner
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hink that Dr DeBerry is a waonderful, warm, caring man with great bedside manner. He ordered tests after my first visit and diagnosed a condition that I have had for many years, and gave me great relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Deberry is a excellent Urologist. Unfortunately "some" office staff can make your visits questionable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Deberry III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.