ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Deck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Deck?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Deck?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

I had something wrong, and he did nothing but give me meds, then I went to er and had stage 4 no cure, brain cancer, now, I live in nursing home and attorney is looking into it, I spent 3 mon in icu and he sent letter saying I was selling meds, I wasn't, I was tested to see what I was taking , he did that so I wouldn't sue him, but can and well I want he's office closed , he's had lots of trouble, cause he doesn't go by the rules, oh and I still have meds in question for proof of not selling and it showed I was taking them, so I'm dying cause he was to tired, and I have small son I use to like him but he just changed ,I even told him he needed a break, hes a drug addict

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Making walk in appts is a breeze. Always makes time to see me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Kind and compassionate physician. Nursing staff and adminstrative staff considerate and diligent in making sure the patient is their number one focus.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

A wonderful, thoughtful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2009

Wrong meds and unnecessary tests

He had been my doctor for years and the fact that I was bipolar had been known to him since 1994. I am asked about my prescriptions every time I go in and two of them are maintenance medications from a psychiatrist. I had not had a psychotic incidint for 9 years but when my disk herniated, the doctor gave me a prescription for steroids. As I've learned since, steroids cause psychotic episodes in normal people, you don't give them to someone with bipolar disorder. I ended up trying to commit suicide to "save the world". When my psychiatrist found out, he was quite upset.Besides that, I had to have a physical before surgery, two days later I thought I had a bladder infection and called for medicine. Even though the physical results from two days before showed an elevated white cell count in my urine, I had to go in and take another test before they would give me medicine. Previously to this, he also had me take lab tests over and over because I had "borderline" thyroid results. He kept having me come back for test after test and the results were the same, but he never did anything about it. I finally just stopped doing the labs because I couldn't afford it anymore.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Deck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.

  • Dr. Terra Papik

    Dr. Terra Papik

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. Janet Sellon

    Dr. Janet Sellon

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.29 mi

    4.7
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Michelle Manning

    Dr. Michelle Manning

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, NE 0.29 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    24