Dr. John Deel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm going strong with no complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Amazing
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life. I'm a 21 year old with ovarian cancer who had been receiving chemo through an infusaport. I had a seizure at work and was rushed to the hospital. Dr. Deel found that I had a huge blood clot flapping in my right atrium that was going to end my life if it detached. Dr. Deel managed to perform surgery and remove it before it could detach and travel to my lungs. This man is my hero
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Disappointed
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the most compassionate doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. When my 21 yr. old daughter needed a chest tube inserted, the other doctors wanted it done bedside. He came to her and said, "I wouldn't want it done to a family member of mine while they were awake. If you want me to, I will put her under general anesthesia and do it". How much more compassionate can you get!!!!! This guy is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Dr. Deel is simply awesome!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deel is one of the most down to earth surgeons I have ever met. He and Wendy (his nurse) addressed all concerns and questions that were brought to them. My dad had triple bypass surgery a few days ago and is already moving around. You can tell Dr. Deel keeps up with the most recent medical advancements as he performed the surgery in about 2.5 hours. Excellent surgeon!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
kATHERINE kENNEDY
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THANK YOU DOES NOT SEEM ENOUGH TO SAY FOR SAVING MY LIFE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Dr Deel
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You were so kind and your manner was such that it put us at ease in a very difficult time. Your excellance as a surgeron was exactly what we needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Excellent physician and nurst
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Deel and his nurse, Wendy were very knowledgeable and caring. Wonderful surgeon....I have very nice scars (if there is such a thing)! I am happy that fate brought us together at this most stressful time in my life. They were exactly what I needed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter swallowed a tack which went into her right lung. After taking her to Thomas which did nothing to calm her or help her with the pain, we were sent to Dr. Deel for the removal who not only calmed my daughter but also explained the procedure to me ,my daughter. Him and his staff that night were excellent and we couldn't have asked for any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Deel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Roberto Kusminsky

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert Shin

21 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shirley Trammell

46 years experience

5.0 of 5