The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Delgaudio Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Delgaudio?


49 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

A superior doctor

I had four surgery on my sinus before I got to doctor John Delgaudio. He fixed up where no one could. He is an artist. He is kind and wonderful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

If I knew that I had legal immunity, I would provide more facts than a jury would believe. There are way too many ENTs in the Atlanta area so I will go elsewhere. It is most unfortunate that I need to go outside of Emory based on true infamy from this sub-specialist. ANY other Atlanta-area ENT would finally meet my medical needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

M.D. board certified

If I knew that I had legal immunity, I would provide more facts than a jury would believe. There are way too many ENTs in the Atlanta area so I will go elsewhere. It is most unfortunate that I need to go outside of Emory based on true infamy from this sub-specialist. ANY other Atlanta-area ENT would finally meet my medical needs.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Review of DR

This dr was terrible!! I had a bad URI probably caused by an airborne viral infection. He told me there was nothing he could do & barely talked to me because he was afraid I would get him sick! Really?? He said I had to let it run it's course. I left his office & immediately went to an Urgent Care where they did a more thorough exam. I was given scrips for antibiotic, steroid, cough syrup & inhaler. I felt better the next day & been feeling significantly better since then.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

I had the best medical experience with Dr. Delgaudio. You are greeted by professional staff in white shirts and navy blue sports jackets. His nurse is very kind and always makes you feel comfortable. His PA Melisa is the best. I have complete confidence in Dr. Delgaudio. He is very gentle and has the best personality. He was very open and honest with me. I feel 100% confident under his care. I would highly recommend him!! I have a complicated case and he has taken the time to study my medical records. I have never had an experience like this with any other physician. He is a great physician. Very well accomplished in his career.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Believe the negative reviews . . . I wish I had.

This doctor is conceded, incompetent and plain rude. The bedside manner of a wolf would be better than his. I don't know why Emory keeps him. His reviews are horrible. I wish I had listened to the warnings.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Delgaudio over the past 5 years. I've found him to be very knowledgeable in his field and highly professional. He's very direct and I am also so it worked out fine for us. He's easy to talk to and I would highly recommend him for ENT problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

The Absolute Best!

I came to Dr. Delgaudio in 2008 with nasal cancer. As scared and confused as I was, I immediately felt I was in very capable hands. He spoke frankly and kindly and explained my situation and my options. He was also very patient with my family. We then went ahead with a course of treatment. Here I am five years later, in remission, and I can't imagine going through this experience with any other doctor. His staff is also incredible. Thankfully, I haven't had the need to refer anyone to him for nasal cancer but I have referred more than a couple of friends who were looking for an incredible ENT.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Patient

I have been seeing Dr DelGaudio for about three years. In all regards I rate him clearly outstanding. He performed extensive surgery on my sinuses, and I could not be more pleased with the result. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

I was very satisfied with my office visit with Dr. Delgaudio. I had read the negative reviews on this blog and was hesitant to see him. He was courteous, professional, and efficient. He was very direct, which I like, and I did not interpret this as rude or arrogant. I would recommend him to anyone and will continue to have him take care of my ENT issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Great physician. I had seen many doctors for my problem without much improvement. Dr. DelGaudio was my last resort. I was not holding out much hope, but he really made an effort to understand my problem. He has helped me more than all of the previous doctors combined. I am very grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Very satisfied

Caring, efficient, and very funny. I was happy with my medical care and the interactions with Dr. DelGaudio and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Delgaudio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Craig Villari

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Esther Vivas

    Otolaryngology, Pediatrics

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Sarah Wise

    Dr. Sarah Wise

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    14