inactive

John Del Gaudio MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I knew that I had legal immunity, I would provide more facts than a jury would believe. There are way too many ENTs in the Atlanta area so I will go elsewhere. It is most unfortunate that I need to go outside of Emory based on true infamy from this sub-specialist. ANY other Atlanta-area ENT would finally meet my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
M.D. board certified
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I knew that I had legal immunity, I would provide more facts than a jury would believe. There are way too many ENTs in the Atlanta area so I will go elsewhere. It is most unfortunate that I need to go outside of Emory based on true infamy from this sub-specialist. ANY other Atlanta-area ENT would finally meet my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Review of DR
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr was terrible!! I had a bad URI probably caused by an airborne viral infection. He told me there was nothing he could do & barely talked to me because he was afraid I would get him sick! Really?? He said I had to let it run it's course. I left his office & immediately went to an Urgent Care where they did a more thorough exam. I was given scrips for antibiotic, steroid, cough syrup & inhaler. I felt better the next day & been feeling significantly better since then.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best medical experience with Dr. Delgaudio. You are greeted by professional staff in white shirts and navy blue sports jackets. His nurse is very kind and always makes you feel comfortable. His PA Melisa is the best. I have complete confidence in Dr. Delgaudio. He is very gentle and has the best personality. He was very open and honest with me. I feel 100% confident under his care. I would highly recommend him!! I have a complicated case and he has taken the time to study my medical records. I have never had an experience like this with any other physician. He is a great physician. Very well accomplished in his career.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Believe the negative reviews . . . I wish I had.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is conceded, incompetent and plain rude. The bedside manner of a wolf would be better than his. I don't know why Emory keeps him. His reviews are horrible. I wish I had listened to the warnings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Delgaudio over the past 5 years. I've found him to be very knowledgeable in his field and highly professional. He's very direct and I am also so it worked out fine for us. He's easy to talk to and I would highly recommend him for ENT problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
The Absolute Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Delgaudio in 2008 with nasal cancer. As scared and confused as I was, I immediately felt I was in very capable hands. He spoke frankly and kindly and explained my situation and my options. He was also very patient with my family. We then went ahead with a course of treatment. Here I am five years later, in remission, and I can't imagine going through this experience with any other doctor. His staff is also incredible. Thankfully, I haven't had the need to refer anyone to him for nasal cancer but I have referred more than a couple of friends who were looking for an incredible ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr DelGaudio for about three years. In all regards I rate him clearly outstanding. He performed extensive surgery on my sinuses, and I could not be more pleased with the result. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very satisfied with my office visit with Dr. Delgaudio. I had read the negative reviews on this blog and was hesitant to see him. He was courteous, professional, and efficient. He was very direct, which I like, and I did not interpret this as rude or arrogant. I would recommend him to anyone and will continue to have him take care of my ENT issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Exceeded expectations
Great physician. I had seen many doctors for my problem without much improvement. Dr. DelGaudio was my last resort. I was not holding out much hope, but he really made an effort to understand my problem. He has helped me more than all of the previous doctors combined. I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Very professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Delgaudio for two years. At alm of my visits he has been very professional, attentive, and I have received nothing but the best care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Very satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, efficient, and very funny. I was happy with my medical care and the interactions with Dr. DelGaudio and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No