The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Demakas Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Demakas?


27 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Glad he's living the good life

I cant thanks to his mistake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

In pain for life.

Dr.Demaks performed a surgery that left me with chronic pain for the rest of my life. After lying to me he dumped me. STAY AWAY!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Great doctor. I felt assured that I was getting the best medical care I could get. Dr. Demakas has a great bedside manner. Very personable and easy to talk to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

I have had two diskectomy surgeries performed by Dr Demakas eighteen years apart. Both had very good outcomes. While Dr Demakas spends minimal time, his staff including his nurse practitioner, are very pleasant and professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

A miracle worker

Dr Demakas did surgery on my back. He put a cage around 3 of my vertebrae and I was up the next day walking and have not had the same persistant pain that I had for over 2 years. I can't believe how wonderful I feel even 2 weeks after surgery. I expected to have my recovery time be much longer. I would recommend him to any one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Demakas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. Allan Heller

    Neurological Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    12
  • Alex MacKay

    Alex MacKay

    Neurological Surgery

    Spokane, WA 0.12 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    41
  • Dr. Paula Eboli

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Spokane, WA 0.12 mi

    3.0
    (2)