inactive

John A Demopulos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
He's way behind
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demopulos is nice; HOWEVER, we are medicare patients and he sees us once every 6 months. At these visits he draws blood and checks your heart and blood pressure. We have now been waiting for 5 weeks for our blood test results!!! Every time we call about the results, the receptionist tells us all the results are on his desk waiting to be signed. Any doctor who is this far behind in informing patients about their blood work lacks in some ways. We are looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
This is a Good One!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very personal and personable. Takes time to talk to you and makes sure he understands what your needs are so he can help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens & takes time to understand all of one's health problems. He is thorough, but never appears rushed or annoyed by all the questions / concerns /requests. He, personally, interviews the patient concerning history & medications. We like the fact that if one of us would have to be hospitalized that he can be the admitting physician and would be involved in our care. Even though we had a short wait to see him, we did not mind because we know that he gives all of his patients the time required to effectively diagnose & treat each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wonderful doctor and nurse, challenging receptionist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demopulos is one of the kindest (and most competent) doctors I have ever seen. I recommend him very highly. His nurse is excellent as well. His receptionist/office staff person is not welcoming and is very standoffish and unhelpful on the telephone. I'm sure the doctor is too compassionate to fire her, but he should speak with her and/or retrain her in her job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. D is the best. He is VERY Caring....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demopulos and his Nurse are outstanding! Both are very caring, and extremely patient with outstanding listening and communication skills. Now, the lady that checks you out is a different story. She is very limited in communication skills and extremely rude after every visit I have had with Dr. Demopulos. I understand every doctors' office need someone who is able to collect. However, the rudeness and lack of communication skills exhibited by this lady is something I have yet to understand. Therefore, I'm rating the courteous staff 1-star purely on my interaction with the woman who checks you out upon departure. Despite this, my visits with Dr Demopulos and his Nurse outweighs the few minutes I spend with the lady checking me out and setting appointments. If Dr. Demopulos could get that situation with his front office staff corrected, any visit to his office would make for an all around great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Demopulos is a fantastic Doctor who really cares about his patients. He was my mother's Dr. from the time he began his career until she passed away 4 years ago. Now he is my husband's and my Doctor. He diagnosed an issue I had with my Celiac Artery that had gone undetected since birth - 60 plus years ago. I have the utmost confidence in him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
great Dr. not so great front office staff.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Demopulos is very caring and wonderful ,but the person that answers the phone is not so much .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen him for at least the past 6 years. He is the kindness doctor I have ever encounter (I am 58)and he truly cares. HE IS THE BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor we ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Generational Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do find talking on the phone with the office staff challenging. They could do a better job. They come off being offensive/defensive instead of friendly and helpful. The Doctor is so good though that I over look it most of the time. He was my grandmother's doctor for many years as well as my mother and now my own. I trust him and know that no other doctor knows my family medical history as well as he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No