J. David Denzin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ypsilanti, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
E.T.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Denzin has been my doctor for many years. I have found him to be outstanding. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Denzin did an excellent job. I had a second opinion and the two doctors conversed and he was remarkable. He thoroughly evaluated my daughter's injury and made accurate choices desinged especially for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Mrs. Adams
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think he is extremely talented and knows his stuff. He is an excellent Doctor. I disagree that he is condescending, and unsympathetic, I find the opposite to be true. I agree that he does not talk a lot but I think he is quiet and an introvert. I would rather have a Dr who is the best in his field and does not talk alot, to a Dr who doesn't know a lot but loves to talk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Condescending, abrupt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am SOOOO sorry that my PCP scheduled my surgery with Denzin. He is condescending, unsympathetic, always hurried and gives the impression he can hardly wait to get out of the room, etc. If you ask questions, which you should, he acts as if you are detaining him. VERY NON-COMMUNICATIVE, does not believe in rehab or PT. I regret so much that I have had to have my surgery with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent very caring doctor never had a problem with eith new knee would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
overall view of Dr. Denizen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very abrupt, seemed in a hurry to leave the examining room, poor rapport, little empathy.I would not recommend this doctor.

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Cold personnel. Nurse threw gown onto the exam table and walked out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

J. David Denzin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ypsilanti, MI.