inactive

John DePowell MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Phoenix, AZ

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Back surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Depowell is an exceptional surgeon and has exceptional bedside manners. He was professional throughout my time as his patient. He not only successfully completed what seemed like a very difficult surgery but I was amazed at the short recovery time. Within a year I had zero pain or issues on the area he operated on and it remains problem free years later. Dr. Depowell is extremely profession and patient. He always took the time to explain everything thoroughly and made sure everyone of my questions were answered and never once made me feel like he needed to hurry up with me and move on to the next patient. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Depowell to anyone without any hesitation whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Scoliosis 60° + curvature
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr DePowell was very nice, easy to speak with. He was informative and patient as he explained all options I had available to treat my scoliosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Dr John Depowell, an amazing surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Depowell gave me my life back. He was the only surgeon who was even capable of performing the procedure required to repair my spine. He's an amazing surgeon! He's easy to talk to you doesn't make you feel like you're wasting his time. He explains everything completely, and asks you if you have any question he's easy to talk to and does not make you feel like you're wasting his time. He explains everything completely in a way that you understand, and his bedside manners could not be better. If it wasn't for Dr John Depowell, I would not be here today. He gave me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
A LIFE SAVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DePowell performed a brain surgery on my husband after he suffered from a TBI. He saved his life. He personally contacted me after the surgery was completed while my husband was still on an operating table to let me know everything went well. He is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015

4.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

John DePowell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.