ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John DePowell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Back surgery

Dr. Depowell is an exceptional surgeon and has exceptional bedside manners. He was professional throughout my time as his patient. He not only successfully completed what seemed like a very difficult surgery but I was amazed at the short recovery time. Within a year I had zero pain or issues on the area he operated on and it remains problem free years later. Dr. Depowell is extremely profession and patient. He always took the time to explain everything thoroughly and made sure everyone of my questions were answered and never once made me feel like he needed to hurry up with me and move on to the next patient. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Depowell to anyone without any hesitation whatsoever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Scoliosis 60° + curvature

Dr DePowell was very nice, easy to speak with. He was informative and patient as he explained all options I had available to treat my scoliosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Dr John Depowell, an amazing surgeon!

Dr Depowell gave me my life back. He was the only surgeon who was even capable of performing the procedure required to repair my spine. He's an amazing surgeon! He's easy to talk to you doesn't make you feel like you're wasting his time. He explains everything completely, and asks you if you have any question he's easy to talk to and does not make you feel like you're wasting his time. He explains everything completely in a way that you understand, and his bedside manners could not be better. If it wasn't for Dr John Depowell, I would not be here today. He gave me my life back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2013

A LIFE SAVER

Dr. DePowell performed a brain surgery on my husband after he suffered from a TBI. He saved his life. He personally contacted me after the surgery was completed while my husband was still on an operating table to let me know everything went well. He is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    John DePowell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Maria Toledo-Gonzalez

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    42
  • Dr. Matthew Hebb

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Francisco Ponce

    Neurological Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10