Dr. John Dermigny DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very thorough. Easy to talk with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dermigny is very attentive, carrying, thorough and concerned. He's the best doc around!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dermigny is very pleasant and easy to talk to. He's very thorough which is important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dermigny is a wonderful doctor. He takes his time with his patients and answers all questions. He is very thorough and explains everything. He has a wonderful bedside manner and makes you feel at ease no matter the reason for the visit. One of the nurses there Christine is wonderful too. Front desk could be friendlier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
GREAT PHYSICIAN and CARING STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience at the office was always amazing. The staff is courteous and responsive to your needs. My wait has never been excessive and the office is always clean. Access to my doctor has always been easy and scheduling appointments is never a problem. Their PA's and NP's in the office also are top notch!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
He is good the staff is horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff unfortunately are horrible. Do not wait for a positive greeting, even when you are paying. You have to remind them of everything and they never look you in the face when they are talking to you. My worst was having to pay in advance and then waiting over an hour. Yet they have no issue in embarassing you if you are late. Very difficult to get medication renewals. They make you come in every month, even when you have a lifetime med. All of this would be palitable if they were at least nice. The Doctor is nice, so it is a shame. Maybe they should understand you go to a Doctor, because you are not feeling well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
A Great Family Physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dermigny is an awesome physician. The only negative things are the office staff is not as efficient (ie. making sure that the doctor gets your message and calls you back) and/or friendly and there is sometimes a long wait time. But I feel he is worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
The Real Deal Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is what doctors are supposed to be all about. He is top of the line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Derminy is without a doubt THE BEST doctor I have ever had!!! He has the best "bedside manner" of any physician I have ever known. He is kind, approachable, patient, knowlegeable and I miss him terribly. If I had not moved to Northwest Louisiana this year, he would have been my doctor for life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dermigny, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Plexousakis

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Ellsweig

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Byrne

be the first to rate this Doctor