Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dermody is a very thoughtful and kind Doctor. He listens and takes the time to help me make decisios about treatments needed. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Mr. Compassion 👍
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Dermody has been our family doctor for over 15 years. He has always shown great respect and concern for me and my husband. He takes the time to discuss treatment options and provides an honest and well informed opinion, making sure we understand his concerns and decisions. When necessary he has directed us to outstanding specialists, all to great results. He stays in touch with our overall health history. He prescribes preventive care and makes sure we follow health guidelines for regular check ups and immunizations. I trust his judgment and cautious perspective in managing our care. We are truly fortunate to have Dr. John Dermody and his great staff in our community. Dr. Dermody represents the best in family medicine. We are proud to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
I am also Wendy
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Apparently you have patients with the same names and in my opinion the nurses and staff were great and Dr Dermody couldn't be a more caring and kind doctor I was hospitalized and not in his care and he still stopped in and checked on me. Wonderful human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
never seen Dr.dermody but the nurse practioners are aweful, poor communication from office and nurse practioners.. overall awefull service.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its been 24 years since I was a patient of DR.John Dermody & I have never forgotten how sweet and caring he was to me during my pregnancy with my first child. He worked at a local hospital clinic in Ft Worth, TX during the middle 80's. During my pregnancy I developed some complications and I was extremely scared of the outcome. However, Dr. Dermody made me feel so assured that everything was going to be just fine and before I knew it, he was right, the scare was over and everything was back to normal.I have always remembered those moments and how wonderful he was to me in my time of need. I have yet to meet another like him. I believe that the mold was destroyed with him. Thank you Dr Dermody for being who you are, a wonderful, caring person. God bless you always.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Proud and fortunate to have Dr Dermody as my personal physician!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A totally informed Dr with old world values, he is actually dedicated to his patients and it shows at every encounter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
CVS fax the Dr. and it takes over a weekbefore they get back to CVS. The girlsat the desk I give then a poor rating.They lie to you. The Dr has no idea what is going on because they will not let you speak to the Dr or the manager they are always gone. We are still waiting for the med's. It is 2 weeks now.Iam going to another Dr. Very poor. I sure hope he get's rid of the girlsthey are playing with people lives. They have no manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dermody has been my doctor for a lot of years, and I have always been extremely pleased with him and his office staff. He really cares about his patients, and always takes enough time to answer any questions I may have. I would never hesitate to highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Dr of the decade
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Dermody has been my doctor for over 12 years an has allways gone out of his way to acomadate me and he ,unlike other docters has been there for me through alot of big ordeals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dermody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Delta Ruscheinsky

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexandre De Moraes

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erik Mendoza

4 years experience

4.7 of 5