The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dermody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dermody?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dermody?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Dr. Dermody is a very thoughtful and kind Doctor. He listens and takes the time to help me make decisios about treatments needed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

Mr. Compassion 👍

Dr. John Dermody has been our family doctor for over 15 years. He has always shown great respect and concern for me and my husband. He takes the time to discuss treatment options and provides an honest and well informed opinion, making sure we understand his concerns and decisions. When necessary he has directed us to outstanding specialists, all to great results. He stays in touch with our overall health history. He prescribes preventive care and makes sure we follow health guidelines for regular check ups and immunizations. I trust his judgment and cautious perspective in managing our care. We are truly fortunate to have Dr. John Dermody and his great staff in our community. Dr. Dermody represents the best in family medicine. We are proud to recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

I am also Wendy

Apparently you have patients with the same names and in my opinion the nurses and staff were great and Dr Dermody couldn't be a more caring and kind doctor I was hospitalized and not in his care and he still stopped in and checked on me. Wonderful human being.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

never seen Dr.dermody but the nurse practioners are aweful, poor communication from office and nurse practioners.. overall awefull service.....

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Great Doctor!

Its been 24 years since I was a patient of DR.John Dermody & I have never forgotten how sweet and caring he was to me during my pregnancy with my first child. He worked at a local hospital clinic in Ft Worth, TX during the middle 80's. During my pregnancy I developed some complications and I was extremely scared of the outcome. However, Dr. Dermody made me feel so assured that everything was going to be just fine and before I knew it, he was right, the scare was over and everything was back to normal.I have always remembered those moments and how wonderful he was to me in my time of need. I have yet to meet another like him. I believe that the mold was destroyed with him. Thank you Dr Dermody for being who you are, a wonderful, caring person. God bless you always.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Proud and fortunate to have Dr Dermody as my personal physician!!

A totally informed Dr with old world values, he is actually dedicated to his patients and it shows at every encounter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 1st, 2011

CVS fax the Dr. and it takes over a weekbefore they get back to CVS. The girlsat the desk I give then a poor rating.They lie to you. The Dr has no idea what is going on because they will not let you speak to the Dr or the manager they are always gone. We are still waiting for the med's. It is 2 weeks now.Iam going to another Dr. Very poor. I sure hope he get's rid of the girlsthey are playing with people lives. They have no manners.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

Dr. Dermody has been my doctor for a lot of years, and I have always been extremely pleased with him and his office staff. He really cares about his patients, and always takes enough time to answer any questions I may have. I would never hesitate to highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

Dr of the decade

Dr Dermody has been my doctor for over 12 years an has allways gone out of his way to acomadate me and he ,unlike other docters has been there for me through alot of big ordeals .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dermody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Napa, CA.

  • Dr. Delta Ruscheinsky

    Family Medicine

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    16
  • Dr. Charles Clary

    Dr. Charles Clary

    Family Medicine

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Joseph Reid Jr

    Family Medicine

    Napa, CA 0 mi

    38