Overall Review

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to take command of my condition, and prescribed treatment that was spot on. Has a sincere care about his patients and their well being, His staff are all share the same attitude , concern and advise for your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dervan saved m life. Without Dr Dervan I would be dead now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Simply the best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you wanted to demonstrate to medical students and even already licensed doctors what a great doctor does, then use John Dervan as THE example. Genius-level I.Q. and up-to-date on the latest procedures but old-fashioned in the sense of how he talks to you, examines you ans treat you, as a patient and a human being. Pleaes Dr. dervan, don't retire!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dervan is an excellent doctor. He treats every case with extra care. I thank god that Dr Dervan was there during my procedure. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't be here now. I am only 50.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Best There Is
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 18 years, he saved my life twice, he's just great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This a truly brilliant physician with a real caring for his patients. He is both a good doctor and a learned academic. He keeps abreast of the latest research and has published a number of article durning his career. I strongly recommend Dr. Dervan to anyone looking for a good and through cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dervan is a rare doctor, who truly has a passion for his patients' care.I am very grateful to have him as my cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This experience was exceptional considering I was very scared and nervous The staff made me feel very comfortable and secure. I would recommened this team to everyone, they are the best at what they do.You feel like you are the only one and they are all there to get you through this stressful time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dervan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Montellese

10 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Saunders

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Reitano

37 years experience

4.7 of 5