ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dervan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dervan?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Patient

Posted on April 28th, 2015

He was able to take command of my condition, and prescribed treatment that was spot on. Has a sincere care about his patients and their well being, His staff are all share the same attitude , concern and advise for your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Dr Dervan saved m life. Without Dr Dervan I would be dead now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on June 4th, 2012

If you wanted to demonstrate to medical students and even already licensed doctors what a great doctor does, then use John Dervan as THE example. Genius-level I.Q. and up-to-date on the latest procedures but old-fashioned in the sense of how he talks to you, examines you ans treat you, as a patient and a human being. Pleaes Dr. dervan, don't retire!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 17th, 2010

Dr Dervan is an excellent doctor. He treats every case with extra care. I thank god that Dr Dervan was there during my procedure. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't be here now. I am only 50.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best There Is

Posted on August 17th, 2010

After 18 years, he saved my life twice, he's just great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician

Posted on May 9th, 2010

This a truly brilliant physician with a real caring for his patients. He is both a good doctor and a learned academic. He keeps abreast of the latest research and has published a number of article durning his career. I strongly recommend Dr. Dervan to anyone looking for a good and through cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2010

Dr. Dervan is a rare doctor, who truly has a passion for his patients' care.I am very grateful to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2009

This experience was exceptional considering I was very scared and nervous The staff made me feel very comfortable and secure. I would recommened this team to everyone, they are the best at what they do.You feel like you are the only one and they are all there to get you through this stressful time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dervan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.