The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dervan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dervan?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Patient

He was able to take command of my condition, and prescribed treatment that was spot on. Has a sincere care about his patients and their well being, His staff are all share the same attitude , concern and advise for your condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

great doctor

Dr Dervan saved m life. Without Dr Dervan I would be dead now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Simply the best

If you wanted to demonstrate to medical students and even already licensed doctors what a great doctor does, then use John Dervan as THE example. Genius-level I.Q. and up-to-date on the latest procedures but old-fashioned in the sense of how he talks to you, examines you ans treat you, as a patient and a human being. Pleaes Dr. dervan, don't retire!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr Dervan is an excellent doctor. He treats every case with extra care. I thank god that Dr Dervan was there during my procedure. If it wasn't for him, I wouldn't be here now. I am only 50.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Best There Is

After 18 years, he saved my life twice, he's just great.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Excellent physician

This a truly brilliant physician with a real caring for his patients. He is both a good doctor and a learned academic. He keeps abreast of the latest research and has published a number of article durning his career. I strongly recommend Dr. Dervan to anyone looking for a good and through cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

Dr. Dervan is a rare doctor, who truly has a passion for his patients' care.I am very grateful to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

This experience was exceptional considering I was very scared and nervous The staff made me feel very comfortable and secure. I would recommened this team to everyone, they are the best at what they do.You feel like you are the only one and they are all there to get you through this stressful time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dervan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. Mitchell Saunders

    Dr. Mitchell Saunders

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. John Reitano

    Dr. John Reitano

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Roger Fan

    Dr. Roger Fan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    16