The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dervin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dervin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dervin?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

A very fine doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Great Office and Staff

They are very professional and personal with my father who is 92. I appreciate the time they take with him and his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Best old fashioned real Doc

He's seen it all before. He's not like the wishy-washy, please the man, go out to lunch with the model-looking pharmaceutical rep, typical doctor of today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Dr Dervin been my doctor for 20 years. Iwould not know what to do with out him.He has taking great care of me and my family.I am very honor to have him as my doctor.Thanks Doc

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr Dervin is a wonderful caring doctor

Dr. John Dervin is and old-fashioned doctor who is up on all the new technologies. He is professional. sweet, knowledgeable and efficient. I would hate to have any other doctor .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Completely disagree with the bad feedback.

I started seeing Dr. Dervin last year when we relocated from Ohio to Cali. I've been taking Adderall XR for 3 years and needed a doctor that would continue me on this medication (It's a triplicate meaning a controlled med)The man is a wonderful doctor! I never felt rushed and he took his time in answering all of my questions. Make a appt was a easy and they were able to get me in to see him the next day. Now all i have to do is call in once a month and my Med is ready for pick up same day or next. I really can't understand the bad reviews. He has been doing this for a long time and it will be a shame when the guy retires.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Wonderful Family doctor

We need more Doctors like John Dervin. The old fashion family doctor is rare and we are so lucky to have found him. Dr. Dervin is caring, up to date on knowledge and a great attitude. We are very confident in this practice and staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Ms

Uncaring, inept bad attitude, not really a doctor but a should be retired doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Nice person but not a great doctor. If you want to be part of a clinic-type environment, you'll love his practice. Not a lot of personal attention, high staff turnover, doesn't engender great confidence.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dervin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

  • Dr. Peter Baginsky

    Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Francis Mueller

    Dr. Francis Mueller

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Jennifer Lee

    Dr. Jennifer Lee

    Family Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    13