Dr. John Dervin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very fine doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Great Office and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are very professional and personal with my father who is 92. I appreciate the time they take with him and his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Best old fashioned real Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's seen it all before. He's not like the wishy-washy, please the man, go out to lunch with the model-looking pharmaceutical rep, typical doctor of today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dervin been my doctor for 20 years. Iwould not know what to do with out him.He has taking great care of me and my family.I am very honor to have him as my doctor.Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Dr Dervin is a wonderful caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Dervin is and old-fashioned doctor who is up on all the new technologies. He is professional. sweet, knowledgeable and efficient. I would hate to have any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2010
Completely disagree with the bad feedback.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I started seeing Dr. Dervin last year when we relocated from Ohio to Cali. I've been taking Adderall XR for 3 years and needed a doctor that would continue me on this medication (It's a triplicate meaning a controlled med)The man is a wonderful doctor! I never felt rushed and he took his time in answering all of my questions. Make a appt was a easy and they were able to get me in to see him the next day. Now all i have to do is call in once a month and my Med is ready for pick up same day or next. I really can't understand the bad reviews. He has been doing this for a long time and it will be a shame when the guy retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Wonderful Family doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We need more Doctors like John Dervin. The old fashion family doctor is rare and we are so lucky to have found him. Dr. Dervin is caring, up to date on knowledge and a great attitude. We are very confident in this practice and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Ms
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring, inept bad attitude, not really a doctor but a should be retired doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Nice person but not a great doctor. If you want to be part of a clinic-type environment, you'll love his practice. Not a lot of personal attention, high staff turnover, doesn't engender great confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dervin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Valenzuela

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Mueller

43 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Lee

13 years experience

4.9 of 5