Dr. John Desaloms MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Caring physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Microdiscectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Desaloms after my herniated disc worsened considerably. I was able to see Dr Desaloms within a few days and surgery 4 days later. Dr Desaloms is approachable, very attentive, explained things well. His staff were very friendly and returned my calls promptly. I am still healing but that seems to be progressing well. I would highly recommend Dr Desaloms to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was interviewed by his PA who was ver thorough and caring. But Dr. Desaloms was just great. My surgery was scheduled promptly and I had great results. Dr. Desaloms explained everything to me and my family before and after the surgery. I definitely would recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
spine surgery
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a cancerous tumor around your spine do not let this dr. perform surgery on you. You may die 3 months later cancer spreads when you have surgery. And you will probably never see him again in he hospital or the office for a follow just his nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
DBS Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desaloms and his staff far exceeded my expectations during and after my Deep Brain Stimulation surgery. All my questions were answered whenever I had one and all my fears were laid to rest before and during the surgery. The care and concern they showed was extraordinary. I cannot say enough good things about the group. The staff and the Doctor are a well oiled machine that performed from my first visit through my after care. Highly recommend for the DBS surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Cashier
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an angel send to earth by our lord.he is a wonderful doc,he did my hus surgery. Of DBS ne is completely alright.god bless him n his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Dr. Desaloms is GREAT-- DBS Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two DBS surgeries that ended with system failures, I went to Dr. Desaloms. This is a very intricate surgery. He did a fantastic job, and I am functioning with Parkinson's better than previously. He explained everything thoroughly, has an amazing personality, and took tons of time answering our questions. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Desaloms-- clearly, he is among the best docs I have EVER been to!!! (Note: I think the picture you have of him is WRONG!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial appointment was rescheduled 3 times. When I arrived, I waited almost 2 hours to see the doctor. I saw a nurse, then another, then the doctor, who all did the same 'tests' on me. When I tried to reschedule after over 1 hour had passed after my appointment time, the receptionist got an attitude. The doc spent 5 minutes with me and then ordered an MRI (he had one from 10 months earlier). I scheduled a follow-up, but then called to question if I really needed the MRI. No one called back. Today is my follow-up. I never heard anything, so I called to see if I should go. They never called to confirm, never returned my call about my questions, NOTHING.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Paula Linder
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desaloms is a great doctor, and a wonderful human being. When I was at my lowest point in my life he talked with me and gave me so much encouragement. God Bless him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desaloms did a minimally invasive TLIF fusion at L4-L5 for me and I hit the jackpot when I was referred to him. I had previously been seen by an Orthopedic Surgeon who wanted to do the maximally invasive TLIF after an MRI. Dr. Desaloms also ordered a myleogram which pinpointed the problem and allowed him to give me the option that I chose. He is the kindest doctor I have ever dealt with...very concerned and totally "in the moment" when you are talking to him. He doesn't make you feel like he is speeding through his 5 minutes with you in follow up but takes his time. It has been a totally positive experience for me and has gotten the results we were looking for in relieving my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had another neurosurgeon who looked at my MRI for about 3 minutes and told me my problem was all in my head. Dr. Desaloms was referred to me by a friend - I went to Dr. Desaloms and he did everything possible to help me. I eventually had spinal fusion surgery to help my "problem in my head." Dr. Desaloms is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't have any other doctor perform surgery on my back but Dr. Desaloms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Desaloms is an outstanding surgeon and person. Incredibly knowledgable, caring, communicative, etc. I think he is the very best in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Desaloms, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rowlett, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jon Krumerman

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Denning

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ludwig Orozco

4.6 of 5