The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Joao De Toledo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joao De Toledo?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Joao De Toledo?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Terrible experience from rude doctor

I have seen a doctor or two over the years and Dr. Toledo was rude, condescending and scolded me when I asked a couple of questions. I came out of the clinic not knowing what I had or what I should do. A complete waste of time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

anntay

Absolutely one of if not the most compassionate Doctors I/my family have ever been treated by. He quickly diagnosed my husband's GBS and immediately began aggressive treatment. He will listen fully no matter how long it take to find out exactly what is going on before making a diagnosis.. He is very active in the treatment and progress of the patient. Most of all he is equally as compassionate with the family. He answers any questions you may have in a way the average person can understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

The Best

Dr. De Toledo was my Neurologist for 10 years at the University of Miami a few years back. My seizures were completely out of control and he was able to find the right medicine and they were controlled ( No Seizures) for over 10 years. He has excellent bedside manner and he takes his time to see and evaluate you. He listens to you and takes his time to evaluate you. He genuinely cares about you and everything going on with you. One time I came in having had a horrible headache that dropped me to the floor. He wasted no time in having me admitted and running all sorts of tests and MRI's to make a firm evaluation. I had my daughter while taking Topamax (which has awful possible effects on a baby) and my daughter was born completely normal. I am happy to say that she is a straight A student in the gifted international Italian program. All under his care. I have to say that I miss him dearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

I have found this physician to be one of the most caring professionals I have ever encountered. When I have an appt with him, he never makes me feel rushed and he takes the time to really get to the heart of the problem. He uses humor in a compassionate and caring way to make me feel comfortable. He tries to understand how your life is impacting or being impacted by the problems you are having. He will work with you to find workable solutions. I would recommend Dr. Detoledo to any person without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Joao De Toledo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Khondoker Alam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Renato Gonik

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Barbara Huynh

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lubbock, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8