The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Detwiler Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Detwiler?


13 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

No comfidence

Old Doctor that seems to have begining dementia-- time to retire.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Bad doctor

Terrible experience, won't go back

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 31st, 2014

previous reviews are correct-terrible

This location is great with plenty of parking. They have had a turnover in staff and my favorite nurse Ray is gone as well as Pam the echo person who had been doing my exams for many years. This gives me the push to go elsewhere too. Its sad to see how poor things have become since they have been with Arch.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

rushed

this dr gets a vote of no confidence.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

TERRIBLE

THIS IS AN ARROGANT OLD MAN WHO IS JUST A BIT OFF. NO CONFIDENCE IN HIM. I SWITCHED TO H. BAYAT AND WAS DISAPPOINTED AS WELL.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Questionable care

First of all their website has the wrong address. That oversight carries on to the care given at this facility. My Dr. sent me here for a nuclear test. The German lady took me back 35 minutes late, couldnt get an IV started, 20 munutes later someone else came to do it. Rude,no appology, I had bruises the next day. I told my Dr. but want the public to know these people are inexperienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

needs to retire

Dr. Detweler seemed very preoccupied & unable to figure his computer out. This is an old Dr. who should retire. The office was nice but staff seemed angry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

arrocance

this man is arrogant and only out to make money. I had one appointment with him & his cold staff and will not return. It took 2 weeks to get "approved" to see him. Marie the billing person got rude with me when i tried to expidite the approval, she seemes as bad as he is. No compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

distracted

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Detwiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

  • Dr. Christopher Gilbert

    Dr. Christopher Gilbert

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Roger Acheatel

    Dr. Roger Acheatel

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gorwit

    Dr. Jeffrey Gorwit

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Escondido, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    45