Dr. John Detwiler MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Escondido, CA

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    62%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
No comfidence
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old Doctor that seems to have begining dementia-- time to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Bad doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience, won't go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 31st, 2014
previous reviews are correct-terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This location is great with plenty of parking. They have had a turnover in staff and my favorite nurse Ray is gone as well as Pam the echo person who had been doing my exams for many years. This gives me the push to go elsewhere too. Its sad to see how poor things have become since they have been with Arch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
rushed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr gets a vote of no confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
TERRIBLE
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS AN ARROGANT OLD MAN WHO IS JUST A BIT OFF. NO CONFIDENCE IN HIM. I SWITCHED TO H. BAYAT AND WAS DISAPPOINTED AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Questionable care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all their website has the wrong address. That oversight carries on to the care given at this facility. My Dr. sent me here for a nuclear test. The German lady took me back 35 minutes late, couldnt get an IV started, 20 munutes later someone else came to do it. Rude,no appology, I had bruises the next day. I told my Dr. but want the public to know these people are inexperienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
needs to retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Detweler seemed very preoccupied & unable to figure his computer out. This is an old Dr. who should retire. The office was nice but staff seemed angry.

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
arrocance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man is arrogant and only out to make money. I had one appointment with him & his cold staff and will not return. It took 2 weeks to get "approved" to see him. Marie the billing person got rude with me when i tried to expidite the approval, she seemes as bad as he is. No compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
distracted
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Detwiler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.