The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Deysine Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Deysine?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

A Great Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

I had a very good experience with Dr. Deysine, he is a great surgeon that I trusted him very much. He took the time to answer all my questions before and after the surgery, and also he made me feel comfortable that helped the recovery much easier. His Staff, Kim is friendly and courteousness. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Deysine and his surgical staff are amazing! He took time to explain the surgery and make me feel comfortable. After surgery he kept checking up on me. He listens and is honest with you. He did a great job on my thyroid surgery and I am so grateful for his care in giving me an easy recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Deysine and staff are AWESOME

Posted on January 14th, 2015

I am a VERY DIFFICULT patient and his staff are ALWAYS extremely patient and kind to me. Dr Deysine KNOWS HIS STUFF.. and he is not only HANDSOME on the outside but very handsome on the inside. Even though I have been diagnosed with breast cancer he and his office staff made the journey much more pleasant.. Dr Deysine even took his time to call my only child, that at time was living in Ga. and explain how I would be treated and to assure him that AAALLL would be fine.. I THANK GOD FOR DR. DEYSINE AND HIS STAFF

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

arrogant and unprofessional

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

i would never use Dr. Deysine again, He tried to talk me out of having an MRI of my breast by saying the insurance company would never approve it. Instead he wanted to surgically remove an area of my breast which he previously did a needle biopsy on and was benign.After waiting almost three hours in his office he rushed me before I had a chance to ask him about my concerns. Kim and Stacey told me they would try to make arrangements and contact my insurance company for the MRI. A month went by and I never heard from them. In the meantime, I found a wonderful breast Doctor and within twenty four hours I was approved for the MRI. It showed no sign of any malignacy. It is clear that Dr. Deysine would prefer to perform unnecessary surgery than have a patient have an MRI

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experiance

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I had a very good experience here. The staff was terific. Kim is very knowledgeble. About his bed side matter. The doctor is very nice but he is not a shmoozer, but so what!!! As long as he knows his job and does right by me. That's all that matters. My Gynecologist Dr. Lantners sent me over to him because my memogram showed calcification on my right breast. I went to see Dr. Deysine and he sent me to Dr. Kashanian,s office at select diagnostics. Dr. Kashnian is excellent and is very nice and patient. I needed to have a biopsy. My results came back as carninova insitu cancer. I was shocked, off course. I just had surgery on the 14th of march. They were very thorough at Methodist hospital on the day of my surgery. The staff treated me very nice. I had a very positive experience unlike the other woman. Ok so the doctor is not a commedian, so what. As long as he takes good care of me that's all that matters

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Deysine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.