advertisement
Browse Health
Anesthesiologist, Physiatrist
28 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

28

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 37 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
SmartLipo laser Procedure show details SmartLipo laser Procedure
by unknown anonymous on Jan 17th, 2015

I had purchased SmartLipo thru Groupon's in May 2014 I was excited for the self-esteem boost this smartlipo procedure were going to give me. Instead, all I got was pain and suffering. They damaged me and disfigured my inner thighs. This turned out to be a complete nightmare for me. I would pay double just to have my old thighs back.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
On la times for high number of dead patients show details On la times for high number of dead patients
by Vp on Mar 21st, 2014

This doctor was on LA Times article for having one of the highest number of dead patients from overdose. Basically, he just prescribes narcotics for no reason. He is now under investigation by medical board of california

Apr 5th, 2013

A total jerk and quack!! Well, now he's going to jail where he should be. Has a vanity license plate that reads pain doc. Owns a marijiuana clinic and also a botox clinic. His office was raided last week by the DEA and the medical bd. Hurray!! another drug pusher off the streets!!!!!!!!

  •  
Dr. Dimowo. Professional, Diligent, and Caring. show details Dr. Dimowo. Professional, Diligent, and Caring.
by Mark on Mar 16th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. D. since June 2010. Dr. D listens, asks the right questions, cares, and is intelligent. Pain Management is a restricted, over regulated and often "hostile" medical specialty, and very important. Dr. D shines. I suffer severe osteoarthritis, torn knee's, as my baseline pain and flareups can make me cry(especially weather changes). Dr. D worked with me to find the perfect combination of medications, lifestyle changes,(I lost 80 pounds over these past 12 months), and dietary adjustment. I recommend anyone with Chronic Pain to Dr. Dimowo.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dangerous Quack and Oxycodone writer show details Dangerous Quack and Oxycodone writer
Feb 28th, 2013

If you're looking for oxycodone he's your man

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
keeping drug addicts on drugs show details keeping drug addicts on drugs
Oct 4th, 2012

Dr Dimowo prescribed 180 Oxycontin to a heroin addict - also Soma and Klonipin

  •  
Very professional doctor show details Very professional doctor
Apr 28th, 2012

I am only able to leave 4 stars for dr John, but he deserves alot more. I visit his office in chino hills, which is very clean and in a upscale neighborhood. I visit dr John once a month due to my ongoing battle of severe health issues. The staff are very curtious. They try there hardest to fit you in with your scheduling time. Prices are fair and very competitive especially with the level of care he provides. The staff get you to your waiting room usually in about 15 minutes, where dr John will personally see you shortly. I highly recomend dr John.Kind regards,Steve

  •  
I LOVE THIS MAN (Doctor) show details I LOVE THIS MAN (Doctor)
Apr 26th, 2012

One of the most caring doctors I have seen in a long time. I have been a patient for over 3 years and considering the shape I was in when I first saw him until now is wonderful. I went from laying on a couch screaming when I had to move to joining the world of the living. It wasn't an overnight fix and he didn't perform miracles. It was working closely with me trying different medications and procedures but hey I CAN GO GROCERY shopping again. Mall still a dream away but I just think of all the money that I do save. Staff most of the time great. Sometimes you do need to be somewhat forceful on what you need, and he is working on that.

  •  
Dr. D is a fabulous Dr. show details Dr. D is a fabulous Dr.
Mar 28th, 2012

Every time my husband has and appt their office calls to verify his appt.The staff is so awesome and they follow by example.They must love working for him because its always a good atmosphere.He always spends time with you answering all your questions.He does'nt just blow you off to get to his next patient.He is a very kind and considerate Dr. Too many Drs out there that don't really care about your problem your just another # or case load.We appreciate this Dr. so much

Dec 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor. Front desk needs a little help with people and phone skills.

by Mrs. Pauwels on Apr 8th, 2009

First visit was positive. The Doctor did not made further contact as I was told

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse