ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dimuro Is this you?
  • 51
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dimuro?


69 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

He has helped me and is very good at listening to patient. He teaches and gives all information available to you. Love him

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Great pain doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr. DiMuro is a great pain specialist

In 2009, I went to see Dr. John DiMuro for chronic pain, fibromyalgia and other issues I was havibg, after having a spinal cord stimulator put in my back. First thing Dr. DiMuro did was take an x-ray to determine if stimulator was still secure after 8 months...and it wasn't!! After removing the stimulator, an MRI was done to find I had severe kiphosis (spelling unsure). This man saved my life! I corrected the kiphosis best I could, got off several different medications that were prescribed to me by a "teaching medical school", in Utah and began to start to feel better. I still have chronic pain and fibromyalgia but I'm controlling it with medication. Dr. DiMuro knows he has a greatful patient for life. Since I returned back to Utah in 2015, I continue to see him as my pain specialist. He is no longer with Carson Tahoe Medical but has moved to Spine Nevada, and I will continue to be his patient! He is a good man, and a wonderful doctor. Anyone who needs pain management MUST VISIT DR. DIMURO!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Is it bad to love your doctor this much??? Haha! He is THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Excellent physician

I have SLE and other medical issues. Dr. Di Murro was personable and spent time with me as an individual to determine source of pain and an individualized plan to reduce and/or alleviate the pain. He is very knowledgeable clinically and skilled in his specialty. He has an excellent repoire with patients and goes out of his way to provide timely treatment and to follow-up on outcomes. He is dedicated to his practice of not just "medicating pain" but reducing or alleviating it. I would go to another state to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

A doctor that truly listens to his patient and shows compassion. I never feel he is trying to rush me through and appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr. Dimuro is an amazing dr who has helped me for over 5 yrs now. He has an incredible bedside manner & tells it like it is. He has compassion for his patients & I know I couldn't have found a better Dr to walk through the many procedures I've had!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Best Dr. hands down!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I found Dr. DiMuro to be very attentive to my problem. I feel we are on the same page. Although it is difficult to get an appointment when I was in bad shape, they always got me in on a cancellation. Dr. DiMuro is one of my favorite people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr DiMuro is an excellent doctor, and beyond knowledgeable and attentive.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Awesomeness!!!

This man is truly sent as a gift from God! I love his momma for bring him into this world! He is so caring, and knowledgeable. I feel comfortable and and confident in his diagnosis. He found out that I needed hip replacements and my pain was not just in my lower back. Other doctors had not seen this. He has the BEST bedside manner and always spends time with me. Thank you Dr. Dimuro! I think you are wonderful!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

My angel doctor !!!

Dr. Di Muro is the first doctor to spend time with me and now he really feels like family!He explains things that my surgeons don't !!! I have chronic pain due to many issues and have had numerous surgeries! I may never be out of pain completely but he sure makes a difference!!! He has the magic touch when it comes to the many injections I've had! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone with chronic or acute pain!!! His staff is wonderful and even though they are or lets say appear young they are also very competent!!! Absolutely give him a try and if you have to wait for an appt. be patient because it is worth the wait! He is my angel doctor !!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dimuro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. James Murphy

    Dr. James Murphy

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. Nicholas Tannous

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Reno, NV 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Salas

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pain Management

    Reno, NV 0.21 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    23