ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dixon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dixon?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Don't bother unless you have all day!

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Appointment today at 8:50, finally saw Dr Dixon about 10:15. Blood work done so finally finished up at 11:30. No consideration for older patients. I took the patient to see him but I'm not sure why she keeps going back - ridiculous wait time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE IS CLUELESS!!!

Posted on January 5th, 2016

I have been in the hospital and my primary care physician is no longer practicing, so the hospital made me an appointment with Dr.Dixon, simply so that he could refer me to a urologist, because the kidney specialist that I saw in the hospital said that my kidneys are in such bad shape, that the only way that he would let me out of the hospital, is if I agreed to see a urologist asap! When Dr. Dixon walked in the room, he sat down at the computer and asked me what was going on & I told him why I was there & he proceeded to tell me that my pain "didn't seem like" it was coming from my kidney's at all but that it was more likely just lower back pain because I need to lose 50 lbs! Now let me make it clear that pain was only one of many problems that i reported and that I let him know that I wasn't there for pain medication, only to get a referral (that the KIDNEY SPECIALIST said was absolutely necessary), so that I can get well! It blew me away! So, if you're reading this review trying to determine if you should go see him...DON'T! He clearly has no idea what he's talking about!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Switching doctors and facilities. I can never get an appointment then I am told they are only taking walk ins so I show up early to be told there are no openings, This has happened multiple times. I had a procedure done that he recommended then 3 weeks later he wanted me to have the same procedure again. He also asked me why I was taking medicine that he prescribed to me. Duh !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Choose Another

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

This doctor is overloaded! I do not bother making an appointment because I will still have to sit for one to two hours beyond the appointment time. It takes over two weeks for diagnostic testing to be arranged. They do not call to provide testing dates/times. They mail a letter--if they remember to place postage on it! One appointment testing letter arrived the day of the scheduled test after the appointment time with postage applied over the US postal service's "you forgot to pay" stamp. Staff members do not return calls promptly. Nor are they courteous or accommodating. Staff consistently exhibit frustration at requests for morning appointments. This doctor does not refer patients out until he's at very high risk for liability. I have spent two months going at least once a week in attempt to find out why I am having pains. Last week, he finally referred me to another physician for something that showed up in tests and is otherwise unrelated to my problem. His nurses are not knowledgeable of their craft-- ex. I had a test done where the dyes might cause some issues with kidneys. The testing staff suggested that Dr. Dixon might want to do blood work to make sure everything was still normal. His nurse could not see a reason based on the test results as to why there would be a problem.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

poor performance

Posted on March 5th, 2012

bad clinic in general. appointment just means you will see a doctor adventually.clinic personel are incompetent

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saraland, AL.