ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edwin Dodd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edwin Dodd?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

No surgery! I had 2 injections and almost all of my pain went away. I was told that I would probably need surgery. Would definitely recommend trying this before you have surgery.

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

His scheduling staff were so nice!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Making Progress

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Very nice doctor. He spent a lot of time actually listening and then explained why my back and leg have been hurting. I'm definitely better so far!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

I was very impressed that Dr. Dodd sat down and talked to me for over 30 minutes about my pain. He was very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

had very good experience

Posted on December 24th, 2013

I would highly recommend this doctor. Did a great job making my back and leg pain go away. He took time to explain everything to me which nobody had really done before. I did not end up needing the surgery as had been suggested by my regular doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoided Surgery

Posted on December 10th, 2013

Much improved after the injections! I was able to completely avoid surgery and have done extremely well over the last year.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spent time with me

Posted on October 16th, 2013

I have been to several doctors recently about my back and leg pain. Dr. Dodd was really the only one who sat down and listened to my problem. He spent a lot of time with me. I am much better now and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased

Posted on June 25th, 2013

My husband was sent to Dr. Dodd a few years ago for back pain and I was impressed by the fact that Dr. Dodd sat down with me after my husband's injection and explained in detail on a model what he had done. This year I began having back and leg pain myself and my family doctor sent me to Dr. Dodd and again he sat down with us and took time to tell me about my MRI and what the injection was trying to do. It worked great! Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. Dodd was very personable and spent time with me explaining the cause of my low back and leg pain. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2011

Dr.Dodd spent more than with me than any other physician had in the past. He truly listened to my problem and the injections provided tremendous relief!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

back and hip pain

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Dr. Dodd has treated my low back and especially my hip pain for about three years with positive results. He has made it a point to spend adequate time with me in consultation as well as for treatment options. I am very satisfied and would recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back Pain was Dramatically Improved

Posted on May 19th, 2011

I suffered long term low back pain and then experienced a serious event that put me down for days. After the medical help provided by Dr. Dodd my daily pain has gone from a 9 (worst) to a 1 (best). I have found Dr. Dodd to be warm, genuine, friendly, very determined and successful in keeping me out of back pain. Very pleased is an understatement.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Dr.Dodd spent a tremendous amount of time examining and talking to me about my low back and leg pain. The injections completely relieved the pain and I have had no further problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edwin Dodd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.