Dr. J Dodd Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Jackson, MS

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2017
No surgery! I had 2 injections and almost all of my pain went away. I was told that I would probably need surgery. Would definitely recommend trying this before you have surgery.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His scheduling staff were so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Making Progress
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. He spent a lot of time actually listening and then explained why my back and leg have been hurting. I'm definitely better so far!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed that Dr. Dodd sat down and talked to me for over 30 minutes about my pain. He was very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2013
had very good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this doctor. Did a great job making my back and leg pain go away. He took time to explain everything to me which nobody had really done before. I did not end up needing the surgery as had been suggested by my regular doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Avoided Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much improved after the injections! I was able to completely avoid surgery and have done extremely well over the last year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Spent time with me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several doctors recently about my back and leg pain. Dr. Dodd was really the only one who sat down and listened to my problem. He spent a lot of time with me. I am much better now and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was sent to Dr. Dodd a few years ago for back pain and I was impressed by the fact that Dr. Dodd sat down with me after my husband's injection and explained in detail on a model what he had done. This year I began having back and leg pain myself and my family doctor sent me to Dr. Dodd and again he sat down with us and took time to tell me about my MRI and what the injection was trying to do. It worked great! Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodd was very personable and spent time with me explaining the cause of my low back and leg pain. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dodd spent more than with me than any other physician had in the past. He truly listened to my problem and the injections provided tremendous relief!

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
back and hip pain
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dodd has treated my low back and especially my hip pain for about three years with positive results. He has made it a point to spend adequate time with me in consultation as well as for treatment options. I am very satisfied and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Back Pain was Dramatically Improved
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered long term low back pain and then experienced a serious event that put me down for days. After the medical help provided by Dr. Dodd my daily pain has gone from a 9 (worst) to a 1 (best). I have found Dr. Dodd to be warm, genuine, friendly, very determined and successful in keeping me out of back pain. Very pleased is an understatement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dodd spent a tremendous amount of time examining and talking to me about my low back and leg pain. The injections completely relieved the pain and I have had no further problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Dodd Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MS.