Dr. John Dohm DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Holt, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
You ONLY get 10 to 15 minutes consultation
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You get 10 to 15 minutes of time with him. No More. He does not listen well to your issue. Forgets to have you take a blood test and also forgot to call in a PX for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After supposedly diagnosing a condition by listening to my abdomen,and following up with an mri, I Inever got the results. I returned to his office and he said the lab didn't focus on what he requested. Said he would call them. I never heard back from him .after leaving a message twice. I would never recommended him. Also, twice he told me he didn't have time to discuss problems. I don't know what his game is, but he was irresponsible at the least
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Dr is Below Average Care His Nurse will not return calls
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does NOT follow up at all. He is in a hurry all the time. No time for you. His staff is rude and does not care. His nurse does not return your call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2014
cryo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dohm has been our family doctor for about 20 years. He treats our entire family. Even if I am in his office with a particular child, he remembers to ask how the other children are doing. He spends plenty of time with us, and I never feel like he is rushing us out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
LONG Wait Times
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expect 30-45 minute waits every time you walk in the door. Front office staff will often ignore you for several minutes after showing up, and heaven forbid you show up 6 or 7 minutes late, as you will be told to reschedule. Apparently the doctors time is much more valuable than my own. Follow-up on prescription questions is terrible; took 2 weeks and multiple calls from both my pharmacy and myself to clear up a prescription question before it could be filled.On the bright side, Dr. Dohm has a pleasant personality and seems to really know his stuff, but the terrible service really spoils what would otherwise be a good experience. Really needs additional staff or less patient appointments in a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Great doc
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dohm is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
The Best DOC ever.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dohm has been my dr sence i was born and he is on of the very best

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. He's wonderful with the entire family.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dohm, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Holt, MI.